Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is it possible to send e-mail w/ php in it?

Thanks

Default is it possible to send e-mail w/ php in it?

Hi, I'm kinda new at this, so forgive me if there is an easy way to do this. I have been searching the internet high and low for the past 3 days trying to find out how I might be able to do this, but I find no references about sending a PHP e-mail.

I have the working script to generate a quote result. The php basically checks to see if there is a value and if not, it won't print that table, if yes, then it will print the table.

I'm wanting to know if I can send php in a html e-mail from the form. I basically want the e-mail to look like the web-page generated.

Here is the form:

http://www.enwassociates.org/php/quote-form2.html

Thanks
    Blog Entries

No. However, you can send the HTML output of the PHP.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

Thanks

PHP must be INTERPRETED server side. You can't have that happen in an email.

Send a link, or, as Twey says, outputted html from php.

Arguably, you could use an iframe or something, but I doubt that would be compatible with many or any email viewers.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Twey
    No. However, you can send the HTML output of the PHP.

Twey is this a simple procedure? like a one line code thing? Can you point me in the right direction please? I'm not lazy, I just need the right info, I don't know what to search for on that... but i'll try looking, I wasn't sure before, but now that I know, maybe I can find something...

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Not unless you post the PHP you would try to send, no.