Thread: Lightbox Image viewer v2.0

Thanks

Default Lightbox Image viewer v2.0

I am very very new at web design.. I am trying to do the image viewer and I understand how to incude the first part of the code into the header.. But I don't understand any of the rest.

What does the instruction below mean.. "Include the Lightbox CSS file (or append your active stylesheet with the Lightbox styles)"

And what I do with part 2?

Can someonegive some advice or explain the below instrctions to me like im a 5 year old.. cheers

Part 1 - Setup
    Lightbox v2.0 uses the Prototype Framework and Scriptaculous Effects Library. You will need to include these three Javascript files in your header.
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/prototype.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/lightbox.js"></script>

Include the Lightbox CSS file (or append your active stylesheet with the Lightbox styles).
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/lightbox.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

Check the CSS and make sure the referenced prevlabel.gif and nextlabel.gif files are in the right location. Also, make sure the loading.gif and closelabel.gif files as referenced near the top of the lightbox.js file are in the right location.

Part 2 - Activate
    Add a rel="lightbox" attribute to any link tag to activate the lightbox. For example:

<a href="images/image-1.jpg" rel="lightbox" title="my caption">image #1</a>

Optional: Use the title attribute if you want to show a caption.

If you have a set of related images that you would like to group, follow step one but additionally include a group name between square brackets in the rel attribute. For example:
    <a href="images/image-1.jpg" rel="lightbox[roadtrip]">image #1</a>
    <a href="images/image-2.jpg" rel="lightbox[roadtrip]">image #2</a>
    <a href="images/image-3.jpg" rel="lightbox[roadtrip]">image #3</a>