Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Conveyor Belt slideshow script All

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile Conveyor Belt slideshow script All

    How can i add more images to this application. I can only had 5 image to it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Read the documentation and we'll help you through which part you don't understand - it's all there

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    when i try to add more image, the images disappear. My website is www.gifts4younme.com gho and see exactly what I'm talking about. I am only allow to display 5 images.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    373
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    You just need to modify the one area, and provide the image ref etc etc. The [#] list is what the script is looking at. I tried it in frontpage from your site and it works 100%.

    leftrightslide[0]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=33502"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/33502.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[1]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=31509&BACK=A0004A1"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31509.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[2]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=31540&BACK=A0004A1"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31540.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[3]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=34032"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/34032.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[4]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/uploads/delight.jpg" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[5]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/33190.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[6]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31322.gif" border=0></a>'
    leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

    rgds,Simonf
    Last edited by simonf; 12-01-2004 at 03:12 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Help with this in a frame

    Ok Mr Stupid here so be gentle!!!!!!

    The links from the pictures no problem work fine , however the page consists of 5 frames and where the conveyer belt runs is very small and when I click on a picure a new window opens in that frame fine but I need it cover the whole page not just that bit of the frame
    Does that make sense in other words I need the frame with the url to be placed on top in full screen
    Sorry very new at this searched hi/low to find how to close frames but cant find a thing
    Cheers
    Gordon
    Last edited by RomSkye; 12-01-2004 at 09:07 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You need to increase the pixels(px) the width or the height //Specify the slider's width (in pixels)
    var sliderwidth="600px"
    //Specify the slider's height
    var sliderheight="150px"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    No nothing todo with slider not explained enough sorry

    I have 5 frames on 1 page, the conveyor is in 1 frame, when i select any of the picture to go to a url the url window only opens in that frame. I cant see the website only a small bit of it. What I need to know is how from the link do I get the url to open in 1 big frame that covers the entrie page in other words it covers all 5 frames on that page until I close the url I clicked on
    Sorry Gordon
    Last edited by RomSkye; 12-01-2004 at 09:08 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    If you are looking for it to open in a new window try...

    leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433" target="new"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

    If you are wanting it to open in the same window but as a whole new page...

    leftrightslide[7]='<a href="http://www.gifts4younme.com/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1100136433" target="_top"><img src="http://www.gifts4younme.com/suploads/31674.gif" border=0></a>'

    If you are wanting the pic to stay in the frame, but just be resized you're gonna have to edit the frameset page.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks very nuch both versions work fine Sorry it took so long to reply been away

    RomSkye

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •