Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I noticed something

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post I noticed something

    I saw the user submitted section, and I was wondering how you do that, because I have a random music code That should be uploaded, But I dont know how to!

    Code:
    <SCRIPT type=text/javascript>
    <!---To upload your music, and make it random, just type in the music scource below. But You cant have anyting in .M4p or .MP4, (ie: iTunes)--->
    //here, is my array for the MIDIs
    bgmusic = new Array();
    
    bgmusic[0] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/XXXXXXChocolateville.mp3";
    bgmusic[1] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Central_Funktion-Black_Eyes.mp3";
    bgmusic[2] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Central_Funktion-Dragonflies_At_Night.mp3";
    bgmusic[3] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/Islands-Rough_Gem.mp3";
    bgmusic[4] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Careless.mp3";
    bgmusic[5] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Sometimes_I_Find.mp3";
    bgmusic[6] = "http://music.migashigrounds.com/VcO-Refraction.mp3";
    <!------To add More lines, just type in bgmusic[#] = "http://Your_music.exe/name.exe";------>
    
    window.onload = function(){
    document.getElementById('playbackround').src = bgmusic[Math.floor(Math.random() * bgmusic.length)];
    }
    
    </SCRIPT>
    ........ </P>
    <BGSOUND id=playbackround volume=-1750 loop=infinite>
    <!-----The songs will not go to the next one when it is finished, it will just loop. You can set the loop value, and volume here. The volume is set in a negative value though, so to make it louger, -1700, and quieter, -1800---->
    <!-----Music code created by Mason Collins, migashi@migashigrounds.com   copyrighted 2006 migashigrounds.com---->

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    You have to use a server-side language such as PHP.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    not really. All you need to do is upload music to your server, or server provider, then write it out in the selection. (but it does have to be .mp3 (.mpeg) .wav or .mid)

    but I do Have a php database, I just dont use it, (because I dont know how)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I point out "user submitted."
    I suppose that could work -- if you're really na&#239;ve enough to give your hosting account details to every user you want to be able to submit something. I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.

    PHP, however, is not a database.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Twey
    I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.
    Hehe... You guys crack me up!
    "Only dead fish flow with the stream".
    - Unknown

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Twey
    I point out "user submitted."
    I suppose that could work -- if you're really na´ve enough to give your hosting account details to every user you want to be able to submit something. I credit you with probably not being that stupid, though.

    PHP, however, is not a database.

    I now, realize that. I keep mixing up my MySQL with PHP, Dont ask why. (proberally because when you see them, they are working together, such as this forum, all of the pages are in PHP, whilest using the database.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •