Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55

Thread: Scroll photos into view once selection made

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    I have just discovered another error that might cause problems.

    On line 57, 58 or 59 of the javascript file you will find this code...

    Code:
    var current = d.getElementsByClassName("active");
    ...it should be...
    Code:
    var current = document.getElementsByClassName("active");

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,291
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I’ve now changed the above & the issue still happens.

    Select a button, scroll and all the photos are now shown

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    I have just noticed an error in the HTML file.

    This line...
    Code:
      <button class="btn" onclick="filterSelection('all')"> ALL</button>
    ...should be...
    Code:
      <button class="btn active" onclick="filterSelection('all')"> ALL</button>

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Select a button, scroll and all the photos are now shown

    I am not seeing any of that.

    What OS, application and browser is not working for you?

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,291
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Ios
    Apple iPhone

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    I now see this line in your HTML file...
    Code:
      <button class="btn" Active onclick="filterSelection('all')"> ALL</button>
    It should be...
    Code:
      <button class="btn active" onclick="filterSelection('all')"> ALL</button>
    As I do not have an Iphone or an Ios pc I cannot say why the code is not working.

    All I can suggest is that you could take your problem to...

    https://www.sitepoint.com/community/

    ...which I believe has quite a few dedicated Ios members.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,291
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Post 13 & Post 16 ?

    What line we talking about as I did change post 13

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    the HTML now appears to be correct.

    For me, your page works for me on both Windows and Linux operating systems.

    Does your page work on any other Apple MAC products?

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,291
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Ive tested it a few times yesterday & today where what I wrote above still does the same.
    I also tried it on a iPhone 11 where the problem isn’t shown.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,429
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 290 Times in 283 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    are you now saying that an iPhone 11 renders the code
    correctly whereas your iPhone version does not?

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2017, 04:53 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 12:10 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2008, 12:42 AM
  4. Iframe scroller made to have manual scroll mouse over ...etc.
    By Girard Ibanez in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 12:11 AM
  5. Document selection then view
    By Silent Panther in forum PHP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 01:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •