Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56

Thread: Css advice for spacing between images

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,310
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 286 Times in 279 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    You can download the tidied up version here...

    new-gallery-updated.zip

    You will see that it is now displaying 640x480.

    coothead
    Last edited by coothead; 08-07-2022 at 01:17 PM.
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Morning,
    I have applied the files but some js / css i put in folders & named to suit not only on pc but in the HTML
    I also noticed the js code in the HTML was possibly yours as it showed HOME etc.
    I have now changed that to my pc path.

    Unable to see it correctly & believe i have made the correct changes ??

    https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/standard.html

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,310
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 286 Times in 279 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    I am very sorry but I unfortunately caused the problem that you have.

    In the HTML file I overlooked this...
    Code:
    <!-- #region Jssor Slider Begin -->
    <!-- Generator: Jssor Slider Composer -->
    <!-- Source: https://www.jssor.com/demos/image-gallery-with-vertical-thumbnail.slider/=edit -->
    <script src="file:///C:/Users/Home/new-gallery/js/jssor.slider-28.1.0.min.js"></script>
    <script src="file:///C:/Users/Home/new-gallery/js/transitions.js"></script>
    <script src="file:///C:/Users/Home/new-gallery/js/init.js"></script>
    <!-- #endregion Jssor Slider End -->
    ...which caused you to replicate it with you own local code.

    It needs to be...
    Code:
    <!-- #region Jssor Slider Begin -->
    <!-- Generator: Jssor Slider Composer -->
    <!-- Source: https://www.jssor.com/demos/image-gallery-with-vertical-thumbnail.slider/=edit -->
    <script src="js/jssor.slider-28.1.0.min.js"></script>
    <script src="js/transitions.js"></script>
    <script src="js/init.js"></script>
    <!-- #endregion Jssor Slider End -->
    I trust that this will resolve the problem that I caused.


    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    I have replaced that now but issue still the same.
    Please take a look

    https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/standard.html

    I see plenty of rows with just a whiyte screen.

    Scroll down off the page & i then see the 640 x 480 image & the thumb.

    I see no slider etc

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,310
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 286 Times in 279 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    these links...

    https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/js/transitions.js
    https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/js...-28.1.0.min.js
    https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/js/init.js

    ...all produce...

    File not found (404 error)

    Check that they have not been placed elsewhere.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    The above are in a folder called bikeslider

    Where do i edit the code to update it ?


    I ask because i did edit the below at the bottom of the HTML but it made no difference

    Code:
    <script src="js/jssor.slider-28.1.0.min.js"></script>
    <script src="js/transitions.js"></script>
    <script src="js/init.js"></script>
    TO

    Code:
    <script src="js/bikeslider/jssor.slider-28.1.0.min.js"></script>
    <script src="js/bikeslider/transitions.js"></script>
    <script src="js/bikeslider/init.js"></script>
    Last edited by theremotedr; 08-07-2022 at 12:10 PM.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,310
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 286 Times in 279 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    I have updated the page with your changed stuff...

    new-gallery-updated.zip

    I would suggest that you clear the decks and start again.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to coothead For This Useful Post:

    theremotedr (08-07-2022)

  9. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Now applied & working great Many Thanks
    Part 2

    This page here https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/bikegallery.html works fine for the following.

    1, Pc
    2, iPhone " LANDSCAPE & PORTRAIT "
    3, Ipad " PORTRAI "


    Now my goal is to concentrate on iPad LANDSCAPE

    I require our new bikeslider to be shown when in LANDSCAPE

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4203.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	74.8 KB 
ID:	6548

    Now im out of my depth as css only styles a page so how can we code it so when in LANDSCAPE the correct item is to be shown, JQuery / Javascript ???

    Basically DO NOT SHOW THIS PAGE https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/bikegallery.html BUT THIS PAGE https://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/standard.html

  10. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    2,310
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 286 Times in 279 Posts

    Default


    At what actual width is your requirement?
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  11. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    1,261
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    The ipad is 768 x 1024 or is it 1024 x 968 not sure which you say first



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4204.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	90.0 KB 
ID:	6549

Similar Threads

  1. Advice to put space between images
    By theremotedr in forum CSS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-23-2022, 05:26 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 03:16 PM
  3. Lightbox waits until all images are loaded to work. Advice?
    By AHalsey in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 05:34 PM
  4. Resolved Odd spacing in FF?
    By bassa in forum CSS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 02:46 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 01:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •