Thanks

Default floating images

DHTML being referenced:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/flyimage.htm

what I am using:
    Internet explorer 6.0.2800.11061S

Frontpage Express 2.0.2.11311

Newbie here -

Skills - know what HTML is and java script a little...

FTP stuff to my server no problem. Create simple web pages no problem

Hope I have the posting process down.

Really like the floating balloons, daughter loves the floating balloons. Want to appear the hero again in my childs eyes and be able to add the balloons to her web page etc.

I believe i am ok adding the floating balloons as gif files i.e. save picture as ...
    can upload them to server.

i copy the code that was given at the dymanic drive site re: the floating images. The first section insert after the <head> and then the second section after the <body> and outside the tags. I really dont do anything else to the script ie change the variables etc. I do substitue the dynamic drive path with the path to my server. And of course i upload the javascript moveobj.js to the server as a stand alone file. This all resides under one directory on the verizon server. Bring up the web page, i see the three balloons, and of course they are not moving. They just are stationary. When i go back into Front page express, the <DIV> sectionof the code is no longer showing in the page I uploaded. Any thoughts in this would be great. Can even paste the page from Front page express to show if steps being done correctly. Sorry for the long post.

Mike

Thanks
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries

From your post it sounds like FP is mangling your code before you get a chance to upload it. Here is my standard blurb on that if in fact that is the problem: