Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Form

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Form

    Pls help me on the script.
    1. How I can put a domain name search in my page.
    2. I also wanted a form where visitors can write to me but I don't want my email adress shown in the source code mail to:. How is this done pls.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    1. Google will do you a customised search.
    2. www.response-o-matic.com

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for sharing the site. Have tried it but on the thank you page, it got so many ads. I want to control the content of that thank you page but it seems that is the exchange i can give for using the response-o-matic. Now, I really am trying to work on a form page on my own. I have done one but there's an error. I think it's the URL path where the form is pointing to.

    Can I have help on how to get the correct URL path of my cgi-bin? I have my own control panel. Is there a formula to get this URL- say domain name+...+...+...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    by the way I have googled the domain name search but haven't found the script I can put on my page. ????? sorry, I'm newbie on form.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Here to often...
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    If you go to www.scripthost.com you can set up a form that does not show your mailto in the source code. It is a free service, no ads/pop ups and you can edit their code so it doesnt even advertise them.

    regards,
    Donna x

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Here to often...
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    oops I forgot to add www.freefind.com. You can use their search engine on your site and for ad free they do a professional version. I am not sure if it costs, I have a friend who uses them.

    Regards
    Donna x

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi astralrose,

    These are helpful sites. There's so much on it, I'l have to explore it first. Thanks so much.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •