Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: full page tab menu problems

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,798
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 237 Times in 230 Posts
    Blog Entries
    54

    Default

    I'm afraid I don't quite understand what you mean. Do you want to be able to see te results of changing the contents and appearance (background-color etc.) of the divs representing your 'pages' (formats, stats etc.)? Why not simply copy the source code of your site and paste it into a HTML-file on your hard disk?
    Each modification made in that file will then be instantly visible after a page refresh. When you're done, just copy the source code of the file on your hard disk and paste it into the file on your server (using FTP).
    To make sure that everything in your local file looks like the file on your server, replace all relative links with absolute ones. For instane, you should not have (in your local file) src="../pawn/images/saltyraffle.gif" but src="http://www.whambamgames.com/wb/events/pawn/images/saltyraffle.gif".

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to molendijk For This Useful Post:

    HippieChickie (04-09-2018)

  3. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hello

    i already do that by viewing the page in my browser. i make a change, save, hit refresh in browser & its there.

    this is ok for some things but others not so much.

    when i change the div for the prize_drawing or the raffle_ticket_last to display: show; color: black nothing shows up.

    however doing the same thing to rules or home the content can be seen in design view.

    i attached 2 screenshots. one showing prize_drawing & other showing rules div.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rafflediv.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	98.6 KB 
ID:	6283Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rulesshow.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	103.5 KB 
ID:	6284

    thanks,
    HippieChickie

  4. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,798
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 237 Times in 230 Posts
    Blog Entries
    54

    Default

    I don't know why you would try to make the divs (representing the 'pages') visible, since the whole idea of your Single Page Application is to hide them until a menu item is clicked on. Or do you mean that you only want them to be visible while editing the page?
    In that case, you should not use style="display: show" but style="display: block".
    Last edited by molendijk; 04-01-2018 at 11:31 AM. Reason: Corrections

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to molendijk For This Useful Post:

    HippieChickie (04-09-2018)

  6. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello

    Yes, i only want to be able to make the divs visible for editing purposes.

    I have found whats causing the problem but im not sure how to fix it.

    Any divs on the left side of the image will show up with display:block color:black with no problem.

    but.. the divs on the right side wont.

    i tested this theory by changing the display to block & color to black on the last div on the right side. nothing shows up. i then moved the whole div to the be the last div on the left side & it showed up no problem.

    when i moved it back to the right side it didnt show anymore even thou i didnt change the display.

    Thanks,
    HippieChickie

  7. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,798
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 237 Times in 230 Posts
    Blog Entries
    54

    Default

    I will not be having access to a computer for about 2 weeks, so I can't help you now. (I'm using a smartphone right now). I'll be back in 2 weeks.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to molendijk For This Useful Post:

    HippieChickie (04-09-2018)

  9. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hello

    that would be great thanks!

    i also noticed that in design view with all divs set to none i only see the left menu - not the right

    thanks for yoru time,
    HippieChickie

Similar Threads

  1. Css full page background
    By Godji in forum CSS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2011, 11:37 AM
  2. Want to create a div in a page to acquire full page height
    By registeredspider in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 05:50 AM
  3. Full Screen Load movie problems
    By punstc in forum Flash
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 07:58 AM
  4. amazon all 41 product categories full page drop down menu
    By skywind in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2007, 08:44 AM
  5. Making page span full page height
    By Titan85 in forum CSS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 05:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •