Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ajax and forms

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Ajax and forms

    Hello! For first I am sorry for my English.
    For second here is my question. Can I send form through ajaxpage and how does it look, if it is possibly? Form method is POST, because form data contents non-English caracters.
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Thanks! You are really God!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Haha, glad to hear it
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I am sorry, but I found some problems with that code...
    For first Opera does not work with document.getElementById(formID).elements It is only on my computer?
    For second data is not sending... in Fierfox javascript console is this message:

    uncaught exception: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [nsIXMLHttpRequest.send]" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: ajax.js :: ajaxpage :: line 46" data: no]

    Can you help me?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    See the comment:
    // formID needs to be the ID of your form
    Replace "formID" with the name of your form, in quotes.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I understood this, but it does not work in my Opera 8! I tried document.forms[formName] and document.formName and simply formName.elements, but does not work. Is the problem in my browser?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,876
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    It should work with Opera too.
    PLEASE: Include the URL to your problematic webpage that you want help with.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It is only on localhost in the meantime. But I will test it on different computers and on different versions of browsers.
    Thank you for help.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •