Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cannot get Slide up tabs menu to work properly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Cannot get Slide up tabs menu to work properly

    1) Script Title: Slide up tabs

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/cs...slide_up_tabs/

    3) Describe problem:

    Menu displays correctly, but when I hover over a menu item, the text is hidden. I have tried using this with inline style, and I have also put the CSS code in a separate CSS file and removed the <style> tags. Effect is the same on Chrome and Firefox

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Sounds like you have some conflicting style(s). Probably having to do with a:hover, but I cannot be sure without seeing what you have. You can probably use the DOM Inspector to see what styles are being applied to cause this. Well I can probably, as I'm used to working with it. Otherwise you would just have to look through your existing styles to see where the conflict is. One thing you can try is to make sure the menu's styles are the last ones on or linked to the page. That will give them the best chance of avoiding conflicts without changing or adding anything, but depending upon the problem, might not be enough. To actually test anything, be sure to empty the cache and reload the page after any changes that involve external styles.

    If you want more help, please post a link to a page on your site that shows the problem.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks, John

    I've removed all other CSS references to no avail. I've uploaded the test page here: http://estateagentsespana.com/almeria/test.shtml

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    You removed the span tags from the HTML part (this and similar):

    Code:
    <li><a href="index.html" target="_self" >Home</a></li>
    need to be like:

    Code:
    <li><a href="index.html" target="_self" ><span>Home</span></a></li>
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Oops. Thanks a million. Have scheduled an appointment with the optician tomorrow!

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get tree menu to work properly. Please help.
    By anasttin in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 02:15 AM
  2. Tabs not aligning properly in IE7
    By DolphinDesign in forum CSS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2008, 10:23 PM
  3. Simple tree menu don't work properly in IE6 using includes?
    By Windwill in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2008, 08:54 AM
  4. CSS with tabs not working properly.
    By heebie in forum CSS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2006, 07:32 PM
  5. HV Menu doesnt work properly after displaying document at another frame....
    By kamran_contact in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2005, 06:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •