Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with Ajax

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Problem with Ajax

    We are currently developing our website and on a wordpress platform. Ajax is a good thing to use on the search box but my problem is how do i remove the previous searches using ajax search. Do I need to clean the cache every time or do I need to make a new script on it. Sorry if my question is misleading or what, I am just a junior developer and currently I am exploring new trends of coding to finish my project. Please advise if there are things I need to learn or things that I am doing wrong. You're reply is much appreciated.
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 05-03-2017 at 06:15 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts

    Default

    A) Example if you have one?
    B) Are you making a new request on keypress?
    C) Remove previous searches?

    Are you wanting to learn more about ajax?
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 05-06-2017 at 06:42 AM. Reason: merge posts
    -DW [Deadweight]
    Resolving your thread: First Post: => EDIT => Lower right: => GO ADVANCED => Top Advance Editor drop down: => PREFIX:Resolved

Similar Threads

  1. Ajax tootip - problem with ajax syntax?
    By Rainymountain in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2017, 08:06 AM
  2. AjAx problem in IE????
    By saikishore in forum PHP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 04:20 PM
  3. DD ajax tabs: ajax form submit problem
    By crooky in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 02:18 PM
  4. Ajax problem
    By Usagi in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-19-2007, 09:40 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 04:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •