Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Why doesn't this work anymore

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Why doesn't this work anymore

    I don't know if this is the right forum for my problem. If not, could someone please move it to the proper one?

    That said, here's my problem:

    I have a webpage (http://www.ohiobuttons.org/ShowScenes.php). The way it's supposed to work (and, yes, I know it's cutsy) is that the first song plays while the words appear on the curtain. Then, a second song plays and a "rope" graphic is displayed. When the rope is clicked on, the curtains part and a slideshow controlled by the newfadeslideshow.js and showscenedefs.php routines.

    This used to work fine and noting in the code has changed, but now everything works up to the point where the rope is clicked. Nothing happens after that.

    Can someone please tell me what the problem is? I'm guessing it's in the jquery.

    Thanks.
    Jim

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    You need to use the developer console in your browser to find the error(s.) The jquery library is not being found. Perhaps either the url has been changed or the version is no longer supported.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    DyDr. I thought that might be the case. Do you know what the new link is for the jquery libs?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    1,533
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 246 Times in 241 Posts

    Default

    Hi there Jim Weinberg,

    it worked for me in all my test browsers, so I assume
    that you have now fixed the problem, is that correct ?

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi coothead.

    Yes, thank you. I searched around and found the new address for the jquery library, plugged it into my code and it worked fine. I subscribe to the jquery forum, but don't recall being notified of the change. Oh well, all's well that ends well.

    Jim
    Last edited by Jim Weinberg; 04-06-2017 at 12:37 PM. Reason: Thread Closed

Similar Threads

  1. Featured Content Slider doesn't show images anymore (Wordpress)
    By cheesenonion89 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2014, 05:58 PM
  2. Why doesn't this work
    By maddoccanis in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2014, 04:39 PM
  3. css doesn't work in IE
    By greyhavns in forum CSS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2008, 09:55 AM
  4. Why doesn't this work??
    By shachi in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-06-2007, 03:07 PM
  5. Doesn't work in IE 5!
    By neilkw in forum CSS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-04-2006, 09:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •