Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 48

Thread: Video player set up

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    1,094
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 205 Times in 201 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    it took me quite a while to track this problem down.

    There was a strange reoccurring symbol - ( ‚Äč ) - in your normalize.css file!!!!

    There was one just before the code that you inserted and it presumably stopped it from being parsed.

    The attached replacement has been cleansed of all the little buggers.

    Don't forget the cache clearing procedure.

    coothead
    Attached Files Attached Files
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Where did that come from ?
    New file now installed & all good,thanks.

    One last thing that i did notice was on the phone.

    Ive looked at some of the files but yet again did not see anything.
    Any pages from the header "Keys And Remotes" HONDA

    http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/kar...llto=selection
    http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/kar...llto=selection
    http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/kar...llto=selection

    Pc fine but Phone is out of line to the right.
    I was wondering did you have the old css file on your pc before it was cleaned just in case its css related ?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2101.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	47.2 KB 
ID:	6025

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    1,094
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 205 Times in 201 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    the only problem that I can see, and this is on all the pages, is a
    horizontal scrollbar appears at about 360px width.

    I am responsible for this error.

    When validating your pages I found deprecated "hspace attributes"
    on images in the footer section.

    These were removed and replaced with CSS but the value that I
    gave was rather too large hence the scrollbar.

    In the "latestChanges.css" file change this....

    Code:
    
    footer img {
        margin: 0 0.25em;
     }
    
    ...to this...

    Code:
    
    footer img {
        margin: 0 0.1em;
     }
    

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    made no difference on the phone.
    I will leave it as is whilst i pop out for an hour,then check when back.

    Do you still have the old css file,i could just swap it over and see ?
    Otherwise im stumped again.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I found an old css file.
    Installed it and now alignment and also colour is as it should be BUT ive attached it if you could check it out please.
    Basic css
    Probably pick it up from the Lime colour 00FF00
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2102.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	53.0 KB 
ID:	6026

    Ive put the current css file back into my site so i know where i am until its fixed.

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    1,094
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 205 Times in 201 Posts

    Default


    no I don't have it.

    Do make the change that I gave you, it will remove the horizontal scrollbar.

    You need a mobile user member to look at any perceived mobile problems.
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi,
    I have gone through the Basic css file which is currently installed & also i found an old back up Basic css file.
    The only difference that i can see in the 2 files is this code shown below which was right at the bottom of my Basic css file.
    With the code shown below removed the phone now shows the text inline no problem.
    If i put the code below back into the Basic css file the text then goes off to the right.

    Please take a look and see what it might be for,if you can.
    Code:
    0
    @-moz-keyframes blink {0%{opacity:1;} 50%{opacity:0;} 100%{opacity:1;}} /* Firefox */
    @-webkit-keyframes blink {0%{opacity:1;} 50%{opacity:0;} 100%{opacity:1;}} /* Webkit */
    @-ms-keyframes blink {0%{opacity:1;} 50%{opacity:0;} 100%{opacity:1;}} /* IE */
    @keyframes blink {0%{opacity:1;} 50%{opacity:0;} 100%{opacity:1;}} /* Opera and prob css3 final iteration */
     
    .blinking {
    border:1px solid #000;
    -moz-transition:all 1s ease-in-out;
    -webkit-transition:all 1s ease-in-out;
    -o-transition:all 1s ease-in-out;
    -ms-transition:all 1s ease-in-out;
    transition:all 1s ease-in-out;
    /* order: name, direction, duration, iteration-count, timing-function */ 
    -moz-animation:blink normal 2s infinite ease-in-out; /* Firefox */
    -webkit-animation:blink normal 2s infinite ease-in-out; /* Webkit */
    -ms-animation:blink normal 2s infinite ease-in-out; /* IE */
    animation:blink normal 2s infinite ease-in-out; /* Opera and prob css3 final iteration */
    }​
    I have tried with part of it but no joy so i then removed that section of text & tried the other half but no joy.
    With both of it removed the phone is fine.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Ive found the same code on a usb stick.
    Copied the same code and replaced it on my css file in place of the duff one.
    Works fine.

    Must of had a small issue that couldnt be seen,but all ok now.

    Thanks for looking

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cider Region
    Posts
    955
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Just checked these 2 videos on my iPad but both have the same issue.
    When you come to the page in question it should auto play PC I assume.
    Ipad & Iphone I believe that there is a play button in the way of a side on triangle in the center of the video then the user having to manually press it to watch the video.
    iPad does not show this play button but just the very start of the video which looks like a image/splash screen.
    There is no option for them to play.

    I have downloaded the video on my iPad using some software,clicked on the play button and it plays fine.
    http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/clo...rollto=content
    http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/pro...rollto=content

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	19.8 KB 
ID:	6029
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	20.0 KB 
ID:	6030

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    1,094
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 205 Times in 201 Posts

    Default

    Hi there theremotedr,

    try adding muted and playsinline as attributes....

    Code:
    
    <video id="movavivideo" muted playsinline autoplay loop>
    Further reading:-


    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

Similar Threads

  1. php video player
    By resnostyle in forum PHP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 11:37 PM
  2. Video Player
    By Rain Lover in forum Flash
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 02:26 AM
  3. music and video player- PHP (?)
    By d-machine in forum PHP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 01:29 PM
  4. Video Player Script
    By ngaps in forum Looking for such a script or service
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 01:17 AM
  5. Video player
    By remp in forum Other
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-25-2007, 02:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •