Thread: Need Help modifying javascript for Slider navigation.

Thanks

Default Need Help modifying javascript for Slider navigation.

Hi All,

I have this code which almost works for me. My custom cursors change when clicked but I would like them to respond on hover.
    Is it possible to modify this. (i'm new to javascript!)

Code:
    }).data('royalSlider');
                   slider.ev.on('rsSlideClick', function(e, origEvent) {
                   var width = jQuery('.royalSlider').data('royalSlider').width;

if (origEvent.pageX < (width/2)) {
                        slider.prev();
                        $('.rsOverflow').css({
                              'cursor': 'url(images/prevg.png), default'
                   });

} else {
                        slider.next();
                        $('.rsOverflow').css({
                               'cursor': 'url(images/nextg.png), default'
                       });

};
                    });
                   });

Many Thanks in Advance
    Last edited by Al Fresco; 10-06-2016 at 11:11 AM.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,421 Times in 3,382 Posts
    Blog Entries

Mmm, this is probably doable, but I wonder if that's wise. I looked up this script (though familiar with this type of script, I never dealt with this specific slider before). Two things I can tell you right off. The:

Code:
    slider.ev.on('rsSlideClick', function . . .
    syntax is not normal javascript. It's something the code's author created to enable specific events to be fired upon the slider. In his wisdom he did not include hover (mouseover/mouseout or the jQuery specific events mouseenter/mouseleave) probably for good reason.