Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Form Input not taking input

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Form Input not taking input

    This worked before, but page crashed and I had to rewrite code and now the code won't accept input. The input fields are there, but can't be clicked or typed in in any browser. Also, the submit button does not depress. The form is not inside any divs or anything, just inside the body. Any ideas?

    Code:
    <form action="login.php" method="POST">
    		<table style="margin: 100px;">
    			<col width="100">
    			<col width="200">
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>First Name</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="text" name="firstname" /></td>
    			</tr>
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>Last Name</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="text" name="lastname" /></td>
    			</tr>
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>Email</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="email" name="email" /></td>
    			</tr>
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>Repeat Email</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="email" name="verifyemail" /></td>
    			</tr>
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>Password</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="password" name="password" /></td>
    			</tr>
    			<tr>
    				<td><h4>Repeat Password</h4></td>
    				<td><input type="password" name="verifypassword" /></td>
    			</tr>
    		</table>
    		<input type="submit" value="Submit">
    	</form>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Davenport, Iowa
    Posts
    2,265
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 104 Times in 102 Posts

    Default

    seems to be working fine here.
    To choose the lesser of two evils is still to choose evil. My personal site

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Check it out: http://mmilescorp.com/register.php

    It's just a very, very basic design at this point, but not functioning with Firefox, Chrome, or IE.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Davenport, Iowa
    Posts
    2,265
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 104 Times in 102 Posts

    Default

    Just a quick observation: when I remove position:fixed; from #stage the form seems to work just fine.
    To choose the lesser of two evils is still to choose evil. My personal site

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to james438 For This Useful Post:

    taem (11-17-2015)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by james438 View Post
    Just a quick observation: when I remove position:fixed; from #stage the form seems to work just fine.
    Indeed, thank you! Not sure what changing that will break however, so will have to check rest of css pages. Thanks for the detective work my friend!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-15-2015, 02:21 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 04:20 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 05:25 AM
  4. jquery copy input to other input
    By nicmo in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 01:52 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 09:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •