Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Dynamic subdomains through .htaccess

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Dynamic subdomains through .htaccess

    Here's what I have:

    Each state corresponds to numbers: -1, -2, -3, -4 etc. which are also $row[countryid]

    Each city corresponds to numbers: 1, 2, 3, 4 etc. which are also $row[cityid]

    ( examples: or )

    The names of the states and cities are echoed by $xcountryname for the states and $xcityname for the cities

    I'd like to convert all those links via htaccess into more user friendly subdomains.

    So, should become and should become etc. etc. etc.

    Any ideas how?
    Last edited by; 07-16-2014 at 01:13 AM. Reason: Made the question more clear. Hope someone will answer.

Similar Threads

  1. htaccess help static to dynamic redirect
    By itivae in forum Looking for such a script or service
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 01:59 PM
  2. Resolved Tracking dynamic .HTACCESS redirects?
    By Spinethetic in forum PHP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 03:22 PM
  3. RSS Display Boxes in Subdomains
    By martib in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2007, 07:13 PM
  4. Subdomains and DNS Management
    By jc_gmk in forum The lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 09:29 AM
  5. Any disadvantage to using subdomains
    By Markxxx in forum The lounge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 03:51 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts