Advanced Search

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Iforms on Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Arrow Iforms on Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu

    are Iforms possible in the Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu script? If so how? the link to it is here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,704
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,133 Times in 3,097 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    From what I can tell of a quick search, iforms are non-standard and mean just about anything the purveyor defines it as. Did you mean iframes?
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yeah sorry about the mistype. Iframes are what I need.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,704
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,133 Times in 3,097 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    OK, that should make answering this question easier but, I now realize I'm not sure if you want to put the iframe on the menu (hard to imagine why, so if this is the case please give as many details as possible about what you envision it doing, how you would like it to work) or, more likely, you just want the menu to load its links or some of them in (an) iframe(s). This second idea should be no problem, let me have a quick look at the code. OK, I'm back. Here is a typical entry with a target. In this entry the target is '_new' for a new window. You could make it something like 'main'. Entry example from demo code in .zip file for this script:

    Code:
    ssmItems[4]=["Message Forum", "http://www.codingforums.com", "_new"]
    Then have your iframe have a name:

    HTML Code:
    <iframe src="whatever.htm" name="main"></iframe>
    So, whatever name you give your iframe, use that as the target value in an entry and it will open in that iframe when clicked.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You were right, I dont want Iframes in the menu... But I don't quite get what your saying. My Iframe is named "the frame" but where do i put the target code??? Basically, explain more please.

    EDIT: wait... do I replace _new with the frame's name?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Problem Solved!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •