Advanced Search

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Strange error re user_id when adding entries to database

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Near Albany, NY
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I've modified the code to say this:

    Code:
     function checkLoggedIn(){
      return !empty($_SESSION["user_id"]);
     }
    
    if(checkLoggedIn() ) {
    echo '<p>Still logged in, and that is important.</p>';
    }

    I've checked it twice, and still get a blank screen. I'm sure this code is good, but I cannot make it work for me.
    Last edited by Anne Arbor; 01-28-2014 at 01:23 AM.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    So.Cal
    Posts
    3,623
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 516 Times in 502 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    If you're still getting a blank screen, it's likely that there is another parse error somewhere.

    Do you use a code editor with syntax highlighting? code intelligence? Such things are quite awesome
    We Only Torture the Folks We Don't Like (You're Probably Gonna Be Okay)
    It's a Party in the CIA

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to traq For This Useful Post:

    Anne Arbor (01-28-2014)

  4. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Near Albany, NY
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Traq, I've been working at this for several hours now and should probably let it go for a while. I'm grateful to you for all your help and, although the problem is not yet solved, I have been learning new things at each step as a result of your suggestions.

    (Yes, my IDE is quite a good one and does give me quite a lot of feedback on errors of all kinds.)

    I have another question that's been bothering me for a long time. I'll post that in a separate thread for a fresh start.

  5. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    So.Cal
    Posts
    3,623
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 516 Times in 502 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    No problem. I'll take a look at your script if you like. If you prefer not to share it, that's fine too, of course.

    I'll look for your other question.
    We Only Torture the Folks We Don't Like (You're Probably Gonna Be Okay)
    It's a Party in the CIA

Similar Threads

  1. Resolved Program stopped adding new entries at end of db; inserts them out of chrono order
    By Anne Arbor in forum MySQL and other databases
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-23-2014, 02:51 AM
  2. Form entries are not populating in mysql database
    By paybadvenilesh in forum MySQL and other databases
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 02:18 PM
  3. Resolved NULL Error When Adding to Database
    By SChaput in forum MySQL and other databases
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-17-2008, 01:04 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 08:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •