Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is causing this?

Thanks

Default What is causing this?

On my website I used a nice contrasting color for the borders on images that are links. I don't see them anymore. Is it IE11, a new java update, or something else. Can anyone please tell me if there's some setting I need to change? I want them back!

I'm just a novice as far as most tech stuff goes (can't even figure out how to use most of the new slideshows, etc.) and I don't understand how or why the html is completely overridden.

DebiR

Thanks

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

Otherwise your question is extremely vague
    Thanks,

Bud

3. The Following User Says Thank You to ajfmrf For This Useful Post:

DebiR (01-19-2014)

Thanks

It isn't just one page it's the entire website at http://www.opensalts.us. Here's one direct page link: http://opensalts.us/References/Catal...alogs-USA.html. Each image should have a light blue border indicating it is a link. They were all there before but now are just gone. I don't know if it's just me that doesn't see them and I need to change some settings on my computer, or if some recent change like IE11 or a Microsoft update or something else made them go away.

This is what I have been using with no recent changes to anything:
    HTML Code:
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    body, td
       {
       color:#ffffff;
       background-color:#000066;
       font-family:arial;
       font-size:15pt;
       font-color:#ffffff
       }

a:link{color:#6699ff}
    a:visited{color:#ffffff}
    -->
    </style>
    Last edited by traq; 01-19-2014 at 06:37 AM. Reason: use bbcode tags to format your code.

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by DebiR View Post
    Each image should have a light blue border indicating it is a link.
    Which I can see, for example, in Chrome and Firefox.