Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: fadeslideshow.js

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy fadeslideshow.js

    1) Script Title: fadeslideshow

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) Describe problem: With the IE, the script seems to have a problem (probably because I did something wrong). The slideshow works, but the IE reports an error; it says "undefined", line 23, character 2. The URL of the website is www.pazarcikrehberi.net. Can somebody have a look and tell me what to do (as simply as possible, please)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    This:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="fadeslideshow.js">
    
    /***********************************************
    * Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more
    ***********************************************/
    
    </script>
    Should only appear once in the page's source code and belongs in the head of the page.

    Next, get rid of all three of these:

    Code:
    var mygallery2=new fadeSlideShow
    Finally, number or otherwise give unique names and id's to each of the three shows:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    
    var mygallery1=new fadeSlideShow({
        wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
        dimensions: [200, 120], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
        imagearray: [
            ["voda1.png", "burak-vodafone.php", "", ""],
            ["voda2.png", "burak-vodafone.php", "", ""],
            ["voda3.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda4.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda5.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda6.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda7.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda8.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda9.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
            ["voda10.png", "burak-vodafone.php"]
             //<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
        ],
        displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
        persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
        fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
        descreveal: "ondemand",
        togglerid: ""
    })
    
    </script>
    <div id="fadeshow1"></div>
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    
    var mygallery2=new fadeSlideShow({
        wrapperid: "fadeshow2", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
        dimensions: [200, 120], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
        imagearray: [
            ["aksu.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
    ["kose.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
    ["tezgah.png", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
            ["IMG_1123.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1125.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["emmi.png", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1128.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1130.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1134.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1135.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
            ["IMG_1138.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
    ["IMG_1143.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
    ["IMG_1139.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"]
    //<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
        ],
        displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
        persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
        fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
        descreveal: "ondemand",
        togglerid: ""
    })
    
    </script>
    <div id="fadeshow2"></div>
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    
    var mygallery3=new fadeSlideShow({
        wrapperid: "fadeshow3", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
        dimensions: [120, 240], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
        imagearray: [
            ["bazo2.png", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
            ["bazo1.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
            ["bazo4.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
            ["bd-11.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
            ["bazo-tv.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
            ["bazo3.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""]
             //<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
        ],
        displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
        persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
        fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
        descreveal: "ondemand",
        togglerid: ""
    })
    
    </script>
    <div id="fadeshow3"></div>
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 12-12-2009 at 08:47 PM. Reason: close divs in last two shows
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    hasan9029 (12-12-2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you very much. It worked. This had been troubling me recently.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thought I'd point this out as I struggled with the slideshow for quite a while before I got it to work. Thought there was something wrong with my paths to pictures but it turned out that the jquery reference in the head code part is pointing an incompatible version of jquery (1.3.2) in developers view.

    The selection box seems to have the correct version (1.4.2) but I could not use the selection box: 'Select all' does not do anything in IE8 and I was not able to copy paste the code from the box reliably by other means either.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    You're right about the Select All button not working for the first code block on that page, but you could manually select all. Also the second Select All button actually selects the first code block - that should all be fixed.

    However, and I just tested this - the script works just fine with jQuery 1.3.2. In fact, that's the version it was originally written for. I'd still recommend using 1.4.2 though - it's more efficient.

    If you copy the code exactly from the Developer's View page, that works too, though with some minor layout issues in IE due to the lack of a DOCTYPE that invokes IE standards mode.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok, maybe there was something else wrong then in my setup. Took quite a long time for me to get it working though (as you can guess I am just using the components and not really able do any coding myself).

    Now that it works, I like it though.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drluv888 View Post
    Ok, maybe there was something else wrong then in my setup. Took quite a long time for me to get it working though (as you can guess I am just using the components and not really able do any coding myself).

    Now that it works, I like it though.
    Glad it's working. Perhaps I was a bit harsh. If you had responded sooner though and given me a link to the (your) page, I may have been able to provide some insight as to the problem.

    However, you're right in that since you're using - I assume a CMS of some sort - I probably could only have looked at the served source code and taken my best guess from there. Even with that limitation, working together we might have gotten to the solution sooner.
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 10-14-2010 at 02:12 PM. Reason: spelling
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    No problem. I only found these support pages after I had managed to solve the issue.

    Thanks a lot for providing Fadeslideshow. It was just what I was looking for.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can't find on site where to post a new thread???

    Can you tell me why my images are not showing at www.webs2impress.com/forlife?

    Thanks in advance. I have moved fadeslideshow.js there and the Fade_images directory.
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 01-16-2014 at 07:12 PM. Reason: Format

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Please disregard. It was operator error!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •