Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Pausing RSS Scroller stopped

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Pausing RSS Scroller stopped

    1) Script Title: Pausing RSS Scroller

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...ller/index.htm

    3) Describe problem:
    Script was working fine on Drupal website v7.21.
    Today update to v4.24 and script stopped to work.

    Inspect shows this error:

    ==============================================
    Syntax error at line 1 while loading: expected expression, got '<'
    <?php
    ^
    ==============================================

    Error related to scrollerbridge.php.
    Seems to be script generate the URL but at execution don't recognize like PHP file.

    What happened? Please your help to correct and script works again.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,191 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I don't know. Generally it's the server that decides how the code is interpreted.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks jscheuer1,
    Seems to be rsspausescroller.js generate URL (scrollerbridge.php file).
    This URL appears at <head> section like javascript type.
    When execute like javascritp type then fail at first line because it is the php tag.

    I am looking for a solution.. workaround maybe..
    Do you know something..?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,191 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    What I'm saying is that it's the server that decides that (whether to parse as PHP or not). And although it might be something else, from what you say, it changed with the update. Make sure the scrollerbridge.php file is not corrupt.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

Similar Threads

  1. Apply Memory Scroller to Pausing up-down message scroller
    By sadblue34 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 11:13 AM
  2. Pausing up down scroller
    By krisaravind in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 08:37 AM
  3. Pausing RSS Scroller in ASP
    By BalajiRamesh in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 03:32 PM
  4. Help With Pausing RSS scroller
    By pr0gr4mm3r in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2006, 08:21 PM
  5. Pausing up-down scroller
    By buckb in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2006, 04:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •