Advanced Search

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to add more words on split-flap ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Antalya - Turkey
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to add more words on split-flap ?

    Hello everybody;

    I try to add more cities on split-flap but i couldn't do it.

    There are only two cities on board but i want to add more cities (for example ARIZONA,FLORIDA,TEXAS etc.)

    How to add this ?

    Thank you for your help in advance.


    My example website is http://.com.tr/
    Last edited by volkantr19; 11-19-2013 at 02:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Antalya - Turkey
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can anyone give me an opinion please?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,709
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,133 Times in 3,097 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Replace:

    Code:
                    setTimeout(function(){
                        $header_display.val('WASHINGTON').change();
                        $demos.val(9).change();
                        var toggle = true;
                        setInterval(function(){
                            if (toggle) {
                                $header_display.val('LOS ANGELES').change();
                                $demos.val(9).change();
                            } else {
                                $header_display.val('').change();
                                $demos.val('').change();
                            }
                            toggle = !toggle;
                        }, 5000);
                    }, 1000);
    with:

    Code:
    		var places = ['WASHINGTON', 'LOS ANGELES', 'ARIZONA', 'FLORIDA', 'TEXAS'];
                    setTimeout(function(){
                        $header_display.val(places[0]).change();
                        $demos.val(9).change();
                        var c = 0;
                        setInterval(function(){
                                $header_display.val(places[(++c) % places.length]).change();
                                $demos.val(9).change();
                        }, 5000);
                    }, 1000);
    BTW, there's a lot of code and css not being used on that page.
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 11-19-2013 at 01:38 PM. Reason: add BTW
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    volkantr19 (11-19-2013)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Antalya - Turkey
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Mr. John;

    Thank you very very much for your help...
    You're always the best...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 04:39 PM
  2. Centering my words in the tab
    By Raevyn in forum CSS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-29-2008, 11:49 PM
  3. split(), .length - counting total words
    By susie123 in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2007, 10:01 AM
  4. problems with the words
    By remp in forum HTML
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 12:50 AM
  5. Limiting words
    By lukethepunk in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2004, 02:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •