Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: flash chat won't open in IE, fine in firefox?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default flash chat won't open in IE, fine in firefox?

    Have a word press flash chat plugin, works fin on same domain in internet explorer and all others no problem.


    However, we want to offer to others in an iframe, I had placed on a demo page here to see if it would work.

    In IE, just kept attempting to load, I assumed this may be due to not being on the same domain ( maybe needed js file or something to help load it ), However, when opening in firefox, it opened just fine?

    is there some sort of code to add to iframe html to correct this, so everyone in any browser can view?

    Code:

    <DIV style="HEIGHT: 574px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 2px; PADDING-TOP: 2px; PADDING-LEFT: 2px; PADDING-RIGHT: 2px; WIDTH: 657px; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent"><IFRAME style="BORDER-TOP: #cccccc 4px solid; BORDER-RIGHT: #cccccc 4px solid; BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 4px solid; BORDER-LEFT: #cccccc 4px solid; WIDTH: 653px" height=530 src="http://kentuckyweedradio.com/wp-content/plugins/fcchat/html/chat/index.html?embed=true&amp;toolbar=false&amp;width=653&amp;room_offset=60" frameBorder=0 width=320 scrolling=none align=center></IFRAME></DIV>
    </div>
    </div>
    </div>


    Thank you in advance....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    IE - dose not allow 3rd party cookies, anyway or coding that will help me get around this?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Lima
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    How to make one of these.?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,162
    Thanks
    263
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    Your question is unclear. If you have a new question, please start a new thread. Currently, this thread does not have enough information for us to answer your question clearly. The link in the first post has some information about the script. I suggest starting there.
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| espa˝ol | Deutsch | italiano | portuguŕs | catalÓ | un peu de franšais | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    299
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    i think he is trying to say "IE will not allow the code to display because i am using third-party software. Is there a way to bypass this on IE?"
    However, i could be wrong.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 08:03 PM
  2. AnyLink works fine in Firefox but not in IE 6?
    By drumford in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 03:00 PM
  3. Web site won't open in IE, but fine in other browers
    By KDAngel in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 11:06 PM
  4. help with firefox, in IE it works fine.
    By thedash in forum CSS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 01:37 AM
  5. Firefox not centering box but IE is fine
    By ridesign in forum CSS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-04-2008, 12:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •