Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Tab Content default Tab

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Tab Content default Tab

    Hi,

    Tab Content default Tab on page opening is Tab1.
    If I want to set default Tab as Tab2, what changes I have to make in tabcontent.js.
    I have attached this file, please suggest.

    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,894
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post, in this case, http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tabcontent.htm. See this thread for the proper posting format when asking a question.

    To your question, to change the default selected tab when the page initially loads, just give the menu item in question a CSS class of "selected", for example:

    Code:
    <div id="flowertabs" class="modernbricksmenu2">
    <ul>
    <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent1">Tab 1</a></li>
    <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent2" rev="flowernote,flowernote2">Tab 2</a></li>
    <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent3"  class="selected">Tab 3</a></li>
    <li><a href="#" rel="tcontent4" rev="flowernote3">Tab 4</a></li>
    <li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm">Tab Content</a></li>
    </ul>
    </div>
    DD Admin

Similar Threads

  1. More default content Ajax Tabs Content Script
    By bartjr in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 11:04 PM
  2. Tabbed Content: default tab?
    By touchnova in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 12:48 AM
  3. how to load content in default div
    By aneeshtan in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2008, 07:06 PM
  4. Featured Content Slider Default Content
    By AzHousePro in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 02:17 AM
  5. Scrollable Content II default content position?
    By bholland in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-04-2006, 04:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •