Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Grabbing Text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    379
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 35 Times in 33 Posts

    Default Grabbing Text

    I have a nav menu with a drop down menu like the one below:
    Code:
    <div id="nav"><ul>
    <li>one</li>
    <li>two</li>
    <li>three
    <ul>
    <li>1-1</li>
    <li>1-2</li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Four</li>
    </ul></div>
    When i click on a li in the ul it wont give me the right text or index.
    Any way i can get the certain index that is selected?
    -DW [Deadweight]
    Resolving your thread: First Post: => EDIT => Lower right: => GO ADVANCED => Top Advance Editor drop down: => PREFIX:Resolved

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    So.Cal
    Posts
    3,643
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 517 Times in 503 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    I'm not sure what you mean. Are you using some sort of javascript? are there hyperlinks in the list items?

    Please show us all the relevant code, and describe what you are doing, what you expect to happen, and what actually happens.

Similar Threads

  1. grabbing xml with AJAX
    By kasei in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2008, 05:42 AM
  2. Grabbing data
    By RandomFirework in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2007, 08:22 AM
  3. grabbing all form data
    By ATMA in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 05:08 PM
  4. Dynamically 'Grabbing' Content
    By GhettoT in forum PHP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 09:51 PM
  5. History Grabbing
    By ??? in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 04:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •