Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Smooth Navigational Menu (v2.0)

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,997
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Oh, it's working fine in IE (mostly, a standards invoking DOCTYPE for the page would be a good idea), but the Flash slideshow is covering its drop downs. To fix that, add the highlighted as shown:

    Code:
    		  <!---------FLASH BANNER------->
    <center>
    <OBJECT classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
      codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0"
      ID=home-page WIDTH=943 HEIGHT=509>
    <PARAM NAME=movie VALUE="home-page.swf">
    <PARAM NAME=quality VALUE=high>
    <PARAM NAME=loop VALUE=true>
    <PARAM NAME="wmode" VALUE="transparent">
    <EMBED src="home-page.swf" loop=true quality=high
      WIDTH=943 HEIGHT=509 TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash"
      PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash">
    </EMBED>
    </OBJECT>
     <!---------END FLASH BANNER------->
    The browser cache may need to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi John,

    is there any way to use this menu AND display the URL to the page you are viewing in the browser bar?

    Im trying to add the twitterwidget to my site, but since the smoothmenu loads the page in a DIV i'm not sure thats even possible.
    Can you help?

    http://www.phalanxes.eu
    is the site
    for example SEPA
    <li><a href="javascript:ajaxpage('pages/projecten/sepa.php', 'content');"class="normal" id="sepa"onClick="changeActiveStates('http://foo', this)"><span>SEPA</span></a>
    will still display http://www.phalanxes.eu in the brwoser bar.

    thanks in advance,

    Sjoerd

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,997
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    This is an old thread, and your question doesn't actually relate to the smooth menu script. It's the AJAX page script that's being used by the links in the menu to load pages into the target div.

    I'm not sure if you can have it both ways, load via AJAX and have the page URL change. Probably not. One of the main objectives of the AJAX page script is to load differing contents into the same page without changing the or reloading page. If you were to abandon the AJAX page script and use normal links to the other pages, that would take care of the problem of the URL not changing, but you would need full pages. Right now it apparently just has page fragments that get loaded into the main page. I say "apparently" because if I navigate to the pages, I get full pages. But server side code is probably being used to do that. Or not, I can't tell for sure. No one can see the server side code without access to it. But the pages have .php extension, so that implies that server side code is, or at least could be, being used.

    Oh, and that's not even the latest version of the smooth menu, neither is the one in this thread, but that's newer than the one on the page you linked to.

    In any case, please start a new thread for a new question.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

Similar Threads

  1. Smooth Navigational Menu (v2.0)
    By SKodidine in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 09:17 PM
  2. Help: Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.5)
    By Li-Ann in forum Looking for such a script or service
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 01:32 PM
  3. Smooth Navigational Menu
    By BabaJoe in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 09:42 AM
  4. Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4)
    By Ronnyjaymes in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 09:17 PM
  5. Smooth Navigational Menu
    By KantelData in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 07:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •