Advanced Search

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem with AnyLink Vertical Menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Problem with AnyLink Vertical Menu

    1) Script Title: AnyLink Vertical Menu
    2) Script URL (on DD):

    3) Describe problem: I would like to know how I can give more width to dropdown menu for the text of each link fit and take up 2 lines Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I send I capture image to explain me



    thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,681
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,128 Times in 3,094 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script(s) in question in your post. See this post for more information.


    If you really mean AnyLink Vertical Menu, then that information is right on the demo page:

    The dropdownmenu() function inside the code of Step 2 accepts 4 parameters as shown:
    Code:
    dropdownmenu(this, event, menuarray, 'width')
    Only customize the last two parameters (menuarray and 'width'), where:

    3) Menuarray- The array contents you wish the menu to display (see code of Step 1).

    4) Width- The width of the menu, in pixels.
    For more info, see the demo page:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nkvertical.htm

    If you have some other menu, which?

    If you want more help, please include a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    My menu is identical to:

    wwatertec.com

    but I need more width because somes text have a lot of characters in every option, thanks
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 05-09-2013 at 08:48 AM. Reason: Format

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks, finally I resolved the problem, I change width in the next line:
    <a href="#" class="dos" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu3, '200px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">

Similar Threads

  1. AnyLink CSS Vertical Menu (problem)
    By bajraimports in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2007, 11:48 AM
  2. AnyLink Vertical Menu problem
    By derm116 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2006, 08:15 AM
  3. anylink css vertical menu position problem
    By zelda_pinwheel in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2006, 07:05 PM
  4. AnyLink Vertical Menu - Problem
    By tobe in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2006, 06:17 AM
  5. AnyLink Vertical Menu - Problem
    By Mythor in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2006, 07:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •