Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Auto Refresh in Newsticker

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Auto Refresh in Newsticker

    Hy all, I'm new at this forum and I hope you can help me.
    I have this jquery in my website but I'm very confused when I want to make this newsticker auto refresh because this newsticker connected to database
    code :
    Code:
    function ticker(){
    	$('.slide li:first').slideUp(function(){
    		$(this).appendTo($('.slide')).slideDown();	
    	});
    }
    setInterval(function(){ticker()},3000);
    can you solve my problem?? please
    I'm really sorry, my English so bad >_<

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Can post the link of the website you are working. Or post complete coding part of your webpage.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    sorry, late reply to your post
    you can view code in github here : https://gist.github.com/ginc0der/5464454

    thanks for reply

Similar Threads

  1. Ajax Auto Refresh
    By Eddie in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 01:34 AM
  2. Auto refresh when no value on input box
    By l_kris06 in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 07:20 PM
  3. iframe refresh auto height
    By adamcromack in forum HTML
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2006, 12:48 AM
  4. Auto Page Refresh
    By NGJ in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 01:34 PM
  5. Auto Refresh/Reload
    By QuizToon in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 01:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •