Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ultimate fade slideshow latest version 2.4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default ultimate fade slideshow latest version 2.4

    1) Script Title:

    2)http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) I am still learning html but am needing to get the following website live on my www address but need to finish it first. I have inserted your dynamic drive ultimate fade slidshow and it works ... but on firefox it moves to the left .. all other browsers its fine with. I need to fix it but dont know how - what have I done to cause this error in firefox and what can I do to fix it. the web address it can be seen on is http://edumat.coffeecup.com/index.html I would so appreciate some help here! Is it possible I have a problem in the css stylesheet it links to ?? Ta
    Last edited by sheels; 04-03-2013 at 07:17 PM. Reason: to conform to standards as posted by administrators

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,926
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Using a text only editor like NotePad, in the edumat.coffeecup.com/stylesheets/default.css stylesheet, around line 394, add the highlighted:

    Code:
      #fadeshow1 {
      position: absolute;
    	top: 190px;
    	left: 0px;    
        height: 150px;
                    width: 635px;
        float: left;
                           
                            z-index: 2;
                                
                                }
    By The way, for just starting out, things look pretty good. And for your information, the script styles the fadeshow1 element, overriding the position: absolute; you have there with position: relative;. It adds some other styles as well, but none of those conflict with any of those others you have there.

    I have no idea exactly why the float fixes it, but it does, or why it's a problem in Firefox only to begin with, but it is (possibly in some others built like Firefox - like maybe Netscape, some other Mozilla, these others are rarely used). And it doesn't appear to cause any problems in other browsers. If it does, let me know.

    The browser cache may need to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    sheels (04-03-2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thankyou thankyou thankyou. It now works. Wish I could return the favour!!

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v2.4) image jumps in latest version of chrome
    By student101 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-24-2012, 04:31 AM
  2. Fade in slideshow (original version) works in IE not in FF
    By waigy in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 06:42 PM
  3. Older Version Ultimate Fade In - Setting Iterations
    By rachelrose in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 05:10 PM
  4. Latest version of PHP installed on Centos 5 server
    By freeyourmobile in forum General Paid Work Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 02:49 PM
  5. Ultimate fade-in slideshow not working with latest FF update.
    By Glen_S in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2009, 03:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •