Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Echoing more than one page with this script.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Echoing more than one page with this script.

    I want to show a text when the contact page is viewed. Just like it's showing below. It works just fine.


    Code:
    
    <?php
    
    $url = 'http://' . $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] . $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
    
    if (false !== strpos($url,'contact')) {
        echo 'Thank you for checking us out!';
    }
    ?>
    My question is how do I add more pages to the script? I want to add about and help pages to it. When I do something like this, it doesn't show the pages. How would you add multiple choices to this script?

    Code:
    <?php
    
    $url = 'http://' . $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] . $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
    
    if (false !== strpos($url,'contact' && 'about' && 'help')) {
        echo 'Thank you for checking us out!';
    }
    ?>
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    1,969
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 307 Times in 305 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I got it. I went ahead and did the long way and it's working:

    Code:
    <?php
    
    $url = 'http://' . $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] . $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
    
    if (false !== strpos($url,'contact') || false !== strpos($url,'help') || false !== strpos($url,'about')) {
        echo 'Thank you for checking us out!';
    }
    ?>

Similar Threads

  1. Resolved echoing strings and variables
    By keyboard in forum PHP
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 10:16 PM
  2. ECHOing: Losing contents of
    By marain in forum PHP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 09:40 PM
  3. if statement echoing both 'if' and 'else'?
    By liamallan in forum PHP
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 09:29 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2008, 11:25 AM
  5. Echoing information from MySQL
    By big-dog1965 in forum PHP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 07:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •