Advanced Search

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help with Jquery code repeat

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Help with Jquery code repeat

    Hi

    i have a menu using the jquery code below

    the menu will show tooltip when the mouse is click over a list in the menu
    then tooltip will hide when we click the list or the tooltip


    Code:
           //show tooltip when the mouse is click over a list element 
      $("ul#social li").click(function() {
    		$(this).find("div").fadeIn("fast").show(); //add 'show()'' for IE
       $(this).click(function () { //hide tooltip when the click moves off of the element
           $(this).find("div").hide();
     });
    });
    The problem

    1. I click a list in menu, a tool tip appear
    2. click the tooltip/list the tooltip disappear
    3. reclick the list in #1 the tooltip does not reappear
    4. have to refresh page or click the list menu several time
    only then tooltip will reappear again

    how do i repeat code ? so the list is clickable
    what do i need to add in the code ? TQ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    1,883
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 288 Times in 287 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    What's your markup?

    Better still, can you post a link to your page? (upload a sample page to a test area so you can delete it afterwards)
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    my page..

    just notice one more problem, when i click a list with tooltip..then click another list with tooltip the previous tooltip is not close automatically

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    this is the original script
    http://www.pvmgarage.com/2009/12/nic...s3-and-jquery/

    i have modified to be like this
    http://mulaus.5gbfree.com/

    still trying this but still not working properly

Similar Threads

  1. Resolved trying to specify jQuery REL in load images code
    By auntnini in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 01:06 AM
  2. code is not working jquery.... help
    By pritamdulam in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 09:50 AM
  3. Repeat jQuery animation every 5 sec
    By bokanegro in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 01:37 PM
  4. Resolved jQuery code only works in Fx and Chrome
    By Snookerman in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2008, 08:20 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2008, 07:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •