Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: My Code Doesnt Work With MooTools !

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default My Code Doesnt Work With MooTools !

    Hi,
    When i add mootools.js between my codes, this timer code doesnt work correctly. help me please !

    HTML Code:
    <span id='1'>02:00:58</span>
    
    
    <script type='text/javascript'>
    var id=new Array(50);
    timer('1', 'index.php?tag=js');
    </script>
    
    
    function timer(data, lnk)
    {
        dat=document.getElementById(data);
        var time=(dat.innerHTML).split(":"); var done=0;
        if (time[2]>0) time[2]--;
        else
        {
            time[2]=59;
            if (time[1]>0) time[1]--;
            else
            {
                time[1]=59;
                if (time[0]>0) time[0]--;
                else { clearTimeout(id[data]); window.location.href=lnk; done=1;}
            }
        }
        if (!done)
        {
            dat.innerHTML=time[0]+":"+time[1]+":"+time[2];
            id[data]=setTimeout("timer('"+data+"', '"+lnk+"')", 1000);
        }
    }

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    1,946
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 304 Times in 303 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default

    Where do you mean exactly when you say "between my codes"?

    Is the code you've posted everything, or have you combined a few code fragments and stripped out the rest? I ask because the opening and closing script tags are missing from around your JavaScript function.

    Another observation - its possible that the script isn't working because you've used a number in the id - an id should start with a letter (a-z).

    That's all I've got at the moment but if you post a link to your page, hopefully somebody will be able to offer further suggestions.
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

Similar Threads

  1. Mootools slide galley does not work in my site
    By vitof123 in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-11-2012, 08:45 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2009, 08:59 PM
  3. Resolved js doesnt work in firefox but does in IE?
    By thedash in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 04:27 PM
  4. Doesnt work in IE 5.0
    By rich1234 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-15-2008, 09:28 PM
  5. CSS in IE Six/Sux doesnt work right. HELP
    By SayJumner in forum CSS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 04:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •