Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: display RSS feeds

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default display RSS feeds

    1) Script Title: RSS Display Boxes script

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...ybox/index.htm

    3) Describe problem: Hello,
    I'm using the script RSS Display Boxes and it works properly. I write because I would be interested to display two or more rss.
    I have tried the scrip gAjax RSS Feeds Displayer v2.0(http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...sdisplayer.htm) but I need to have automatic pagination. Is it possible?
    I apologize for my poor English. Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Southeastern CT
    Posts
    597
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    You can use multiple feeds for the display boxes.

    What do you mean by "automatic pagination" ?
    Thanks,

    Bud

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    2,038
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 316 Times in 314 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Default

    From the demo page on DD
    Code:
    The 3rd and 4th examples utilize the versatile "manual" pagination mode to let you customize this part of the box in infinite ways. Each ticker is called independently on the page via JavaScript.
    Pagination is included - that is, the page buttons are generated automatically after a defined quantity of news items, eg. after every 5 items.

    If this does not answer your question, please provide more information about what it is you've like to achieve.
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you very much for your response.
    I'll try to explain better:
    I want to include two or more feeds in the RSS Display Boxes script(http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...ybox/index.htm).
    Now I can only display one.
    Thanks again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    2,038
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 316 Times in 314 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Default

    Yes, you can display multiple RSS Display boxes

    As the demo page details;
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
     var showbbc=new rssdisplaybox("bbc", "bbcid", "someclass")
     showbbc.set_items_shown(10) //show 10 entries from feed
     showbbc.start() //Required: start script
     </script>
    where "bbc" is the ID of the RSS feed to display, and should correspond to the ID defined inside "main.php"
    You would need to setup a unique ID for each.

    If you need more help, please post a link to your page.
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    This is the url: http://gatos.comuv.com/home.html
    This is the script I posted:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //MAIN FUNCTION: rssdisplaybox("rssfeed_id", "rssbox_id", "rssbox_class")
    var cssdrive2=new rssdisplaybox("cssdrive", "cssnewsbox", "someclass")
    cssdrive2.set_items_shown(0, 4) //Fetch 8 entries, but display only 3 at a time (pagination links auto created)
    cssdrive2.set_template("default") //Use "default" template, which outputs title + description + date
    </script>
    
    <!--Manual pagination interface for CSS Drive box above-->
    <div id="csspaginatediv" class="rsspaginate">
    <a href="#" rel="previous"> Anterior </a> <span class="flatview"></span> <a href="#" rel="next"> Siguiente </a>
    </div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    cssdrive2.setpagination("manual", "csspaginatediv") /
    cssdrive2.start() //Required: start script
    </script>
    I want to know the change to post entries cssdrive, bbc ... entries by date
    Last edited by james438; 03-07-2013 at 03:13 PM. Reason: added code tags

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Southeastern CT
    Posts
    597
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    you can have multiple feeds :

    first you have to fix this

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    //MAIN FUNCTION: rssdisplaybox("rssfeed_id", "rssbox_id", "rssbox_class")
    var cssdrive2=new rssdisplaybox("cssdrive", "cssnewsbox", "someclass")
    cssdrive2.set_items_shown(0, 4) //Fetch 8 entries, but display only 3 at a time (pagination links auto created)
    cssdrive2.set_template("default") //Use "default" template, which outputs title + description + date
    </script>
    the red need to be at least the number 1

    below are a few examples of how to add more feeds on your page.

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var showbbc=new rssdisplaybox("bbc", "bbcid", "someclass")
    showbbc.set_items_shown(10, 5) //Fetch 10 entries, but display only 5 at a time (pagination links auto created)
    showbbc.set_template("titles") //Use "titles" template, which outputs title + category
    showbbc.start() //Required: start script
    </script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var showcnn=new rssdisplaybox("cnn", "cnnid", "someclass")
    showcnn.set_items_shown(10, 5) //Fetch 10 entries, but display only 5 at a time (pagination links auto created)
    showcnn.set_template("titles") //Use "titles" template, which outputs title + category
    showcnn.start() //Required: start script
    </script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var showwebmd=new rssdisplaybox("webmd", "webmdid", "someclass")
    showwebmd.set_items_shown(10, 5) //Fetch 10 entries, but display only 5 at a time (pagination links auto created)
    showwebmd.set_template("titles") //Use "titles" template, which outputs title + category
    showwebmd.start() //Required: start script
    </script>
    Then you have to add the actual feed to the main.php page in the rssbox folder and also add the css too
    Thanks,

    Bud

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It is not the perfect solution. I do not want three separate feeds. I want all in one. I would look like the blog posts

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Southeastern CT
    Posts
    597
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    well,it won't be like there is a bunch of lines or any thing between the feeds so it will look like one feed
    Thanks,

    Bud

Similar Threads

  1. Display multiple RSS feeds based on a keyword using gAjax RSS v2
    By TennisWill in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 06:40 PM
  2. RSS Display Boxes Doesn't Show RSS Feeds
    By Tutajua in forum Other
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 06:49 PM
  3. gAjax RSS Feeds Displayer - can't display multiple feeds
    By nsbrown in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2008, 09:40 AM
  4. Can RSS Display Box Script display atom feeds?
    By jjvoice in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 01:49 AM
  5. gAjax RSS Feeds Displayer - display images
    By plimfec in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 01:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •