Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Add submenu to menu without submenu in CSS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Add submenu to menu without submenu in CSS

    I need to add a submenu to this menu which by default the CSS does not have submenu written.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

    CSS
    Code:
    #header .topnav ul { 
    -webkit-border-radius: 10px; 
    -moz-border-radius: 10px; 
    border-radius: 10px; 
    border: 1px solid #3f3f3f; 
    background: url(../images/nav-bg.gif) repeat-x left top; height: 40px; 
    }
    
    #header .topnav ul li:first-child { 
    -webkit-border-radius: 10px 0 0 10px; 
    -moz-border-radius: 10px 0 0 10px; 
    border-radius: 10px 0 0 10px; 
    }
    
    #header .topnav ul li:last-child { 
    border: 0; 
    }
    
    #header .topnav ul li { 
    border-right: 1px solid #3f3f3f; 
    float: left; 
    font: bold 13px/40px Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; 
    text-transform: uppercase; 
    text-shadow: 0 -1px 1px #000; 
    }
    
    #header .topnav ul li:hover, #header .topnav ul li.on { 
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 30px #000 inset; 
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 30px #000 inset; 
    box-shadow: 0 0 30px #000 inset; 
    background: url(../images/nav-bg.gif) repeat-x left bottom; 
    }
    
    #header .topnav ul li a { 
    display: block; 
    line-height: 40px; 
    color: #FFF; 
    width: 123px; 
    text-align: center; 
    }


    html
    Code:
    	<div class="topnav">
    
    		<ul>
    
    			<li class="on"><a href="index.php">Home</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="about-us.php">About Us</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="services.php">Our Services</a>
    <ul>
    <li>submenu 1</li>
    <li>submenu 2</li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    
    			<li><a href="products.php">Our Products</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="specials.php">Specials</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="faqs.php">FAQs</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="blog">Blog</a></li>
    
    			<li><a href="contact-us.php">Contact Us</a></li>
    
    		</ul>
    
    	</div>
    Last edited by igotregistered; 02-18-2013 at 01:08 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Working thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. returning to selected submenu after mouse leaves submenu area
    By si.monday in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 09:42 AM
  2. DD: Nested Submenu - Submenu not appearing on IE 6 operating system
    By bbs914 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 06:24 PM
  3. Resolved White bar at top of first submenu when there is a second submenu
    By jean123 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 09:58 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 06:56 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2006, 01:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •