Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: slideshow fade out/fade in

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i will hide it. it's good right that! thanks.

    The sliding one fades, it's just a little harder to notice because it's also sliding as it's fading. But you can notice it. You would also notice if it didn't fade. On the page you're using it on now, there's a gray background that shows through when it slides. That color can be changed.
    i see it now
    that website it's for test only. however on the principal site it's look different 'cause of blue background
    Last edited by kpk1l; 02-19-2013 at 06:14 PM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i hide it with js but time /entry remain 8 sec..why? before was 6-7. it's possible to 4sec/entry?

    i put that in js
    Code:
    // Custom Switch Slider Script (c)2013 John Davenport Scheuer
    // as first seen in http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/
    // username: jscheuer1 - This Notice Must Remain for Legal Use
    jQuery(function($){
    	var secs = 30, $slider1 = $('.slider'), $slider2 = $('.slider2'), $stored1 = $('<div></div>'),
    		$firstset = $('.slider .slider-item-small'), shownum = 0, begintimer, functions = [
    			function(){
    				$slider1.children().appendTo($stored1);
    				$slider1.append($('.slider2').children());
    				$slider1.find('.slider-item-small').eq(0).trigger('mouseenter');
    			},
    			function(){
    				$slider1.children().appendTo('.slider2');
    				$stored1.children().appendTo($slider1);
    				$slider1.find('.slider-item-small').eq(0).trigger('mouseenter');
    			},
    			function(){
    				shownum = (++shownum) % 2;
    				setTimeout(switchsliders, secs * 1000);
    			}
    		];
    	function switchsliders(){
    		$slider1.animate({opacity: 0}, 'slow', functions[shownum])
    			.delay(500).animate({opacity: 1}, 'slow', functions[2]);
    	}
    	begintimer = setInterval(function(){
    		if($slider1.children().eq(3).hasClass('slider-item-active')){
    			clearInterval(begintimer);
    			$('.slider2 .slider-item-small').each(function(i, el){
    				el.style.top = $firstset.eq(i).css('top');
    			});
    			setTimeout(switchsliders, 6000);
    		}
    	}, 20);
    });

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,136
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,231 Times in 3,192 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Here's the minified version (right click and 'Save As'):

    sliderswitch.min.js

    Then you upload it to the same folder as your page and put this on the page where the script is now:

    HTML Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="sliderswitch.min.js"></script>
    I can't test the minified version, so if there are any problems, let me know, I'm sure they will be easy to fix.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i put it. i think i let it how it's now. looks good so :P

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,136
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,231 Times in 3,192 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    i hide it with js but time /entry remain 8 sec..why? before was 6-7. it's possible to 4sec/entry?
    I missed this before for some reason. And I don't understand what entry is. What do you mean by entry?
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    sorry. i'm not so good with english.
    entry is what i post. the slider have 4 entries (posts) . i don't know how to explain

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,136
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,231 Times in 3,192 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    If you have time, then something happens during that time. Do you mean the amount of time each image is seen? That did seem to get a little longer. I don't think any of the code we added could affect that unless having 8 total images instead of 4 does that somehow. But I think we had 8 before it got longer. I'm also not sure it got longer. The one thing I'm sure of is that the time we can see the last image in each slider got longer. Is there any documentation for the slider?
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Do you mean the amount of time each image is seen?
    yes. normal, it's about 8 sec per post.
    having 8 total images instead of 4
    I don't want 8 images. i want 4 but I was wondering if there's any solution can reduce time of each post

    anyway..I let it as it's now if it's not possible. thanks

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,136
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,231 Times in 3,192 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    You have 8 images. 4 in one slider, 4 in another slider. The slider script sees it as one big slider with 8 images. But because 4 of them are in the slider2 div it won't play those unless you hover them. You can't hover them because we hid them. What I did was set it up so that the four hidden ones replace the four seen ones and then they switch back every 30 seconds - enough time to go through all 4, not including the time it takes to fade one set out and the other in. So each one is showing for probably about 7.5 seconds. I think it was closer to 6 before, but I'm not sure, it could have been about 7.5 all along. What we did shouldn't have changed that. How long an image shows for must be determined by the slider script and we haven't been able to find that. If it has instructions, those might help us.

    Are there any instructions for the slider script? If so, where are they?
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I understand now. I don't know if there is anyscript, just that informer and I don't know how to change it.

    Thank you very much for helping me

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Fade-in Slideshow -- Fade Duration and Pause
    By ellenjones6 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 05:18 PM
  2. Ultimate Fade-in slideshow - STOP FADE IN ON FIRST IMAGE
    By trillodigital in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 01:18 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 05:04 PM
  4. Ultimate Fade in Slideshow - how to require FIRST image to fade in?
    By charmedworks in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 08:12 PM
  5. Change fade time in Ultimate Fade In slideshow
    By Zaphodz in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 01:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •