Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Remove third column from table

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default Remove third column from table

    Hi,

    I've been working on this bit of code I found based on an Order Form that I intend to modify to help children understand the different costs of materials.

    This one is for flap jacks:


    The third column with UNIT PRICE serves no real purpose and therefore should be removed. I have tried to delete it but unfortunately it causes the code to not run correctly. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks.


    Jay Dog


    http://www.bigwood.nottingham.sch.uk.../flapjack.html

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>Order Form</TITLE>
    <SCRIPT>

    //Global Variables

    var RowsInForm = 6 //How many rows will be in the order details form

    var ProductsInList = 18 //Must equal highest subscript in product list

    var SalesTaxRate = 0.0775 //Set to sales tax rate in decimal. e.g. 0.0775 is 7.75%

    var TaxableState = "UK" //Set to name of state you charge sales tax in

    var ProdSubscript = 0 //Identifies subscript of selected product in current row.


    // Function to create a new empty array that starts at 1.

    function MakeArray(n) {

    this.length = n

    for (var i = 1; i<= n; i++) {

    this[i] = 0

    }

    return this

    }


    // Function to create a new, empty array that starts at zero.

    function BuildZeroArray(n) {

    this.length = n

    for (var i = 0; i<= n; i++) {

    this[i] = 0

    }

    return this

    }


    // Define a custom object named prodobj (Product Object).

    // An array of these objects will act as our product/price list.

    function prodobj(name, unitprice) {

    this.name = name

    this.unitprice = unitprice

    }


    // Define a new custom object named ordobj (Order Object).

    // Will house real numbers from order form to help with math.

    function ordobj(prodsub, qty, unitprice, extprice) {

    this.prodsub = prodsub

    this.qty = qty

    this.unitprice = unitprice

    this.extprice = extprice

    }


    //convert any non-numeric value to a zero.

    function strToZero(anyval) {

    anyval = ""+anyval

    if (anyval.substring(0,1) < "0" || anyval.substring(0,1) > "9") {

    anyval = "0"

    }

    return eval(anyval)

    }


    //update current row in order array and form.

    function updateRow(rownum){

    var exec = 'ProdSubscript = document.ordform.prodchosen'+rownum+'.selectedIndex'

    eval (exec)

    ordData[rownum].prodsub=ProdSubscript //get qty from the form

    var exec='tempqty=document.ordform.qty'+rownum+'.value'

    eval (exec)

    ordData[rownum].qty = strToZero(tempqty) //get unit price from the product price list.

    ordData[rownum].unitprice=prodlist[ProdSubscript].unitprice

    ordData[rownum].extprice = (ordData[rownum].qty) * ordData[rownum].unitprice

    var exec = 'document.ordform.unitprice'+rownum+'.value = currencyPad(ordData['+rownum+'].unitprice,10)'

    eval (exec)

    var exec = 'document.ordform.extprice'+rownum+'.value = currencyPad(ordData['+rownum+'].extprice,10)'

    eval (exec)

    updateTotals() //update totals at bottom of form

    }


    //update the totals in the lower part of order details.

    function updateTotals() {

    var subtotal = 0

    for (var i=1; i<=RowsInForm; i++) {

    subtotal = subtotal + ordData[i].extprice

    }

    document.ordform.subtotal.value = currencyPad(subtotal,10)

    salestax = 0

    if (document.ordform.Taxable.checked) {

    salestax = SalesTaxRate * subtotal

    }

    document.ordform.salestax.value = currencyPad(salestax,10)

    document.ordform.grandtotal.value = currencyPad(subtotal+salestax,10)

    }


    //copy the "Bill To" information to the "Ship To" information.

    function copyAddress() {

    document.ordform.ShipName.value = document.ordform.billName.value

    document.ordform.ShipCompany.value = document.ordform.billCompany.value

    document.ordform.ShipAdd1.value = document.ordform.billAdd1.value

    document.ordform.ShipAdd2.value = document.ordform.billAdd2.value

    document.ordform.ShipCSZ.value = document.ordform.billCSZ.value

    }


    function currencyPad(anynum,width) {

    //returns number as string in £xxx,xxx.xx format.

    anynum = "" + eval(anynum)

    //evaluate (in case an expression sent)

    intnum = parseInt(anynum)

    //isolate integer portion

    intstr = ""+intnum

    //add comma in thousands place.

    if (intnum >= 1000) {

    intlen = intstr.length

    temp1=parseInt(""+(intnum/1000))

    temp2=intstr.substring(intlen-3,intlen)

    intstr = temp1+","+temp2

    }

    if (intnum >= 1000000) {

    intlen = intstr.length

    temp1=parseInt(""+(intnum/1000000))

    temp2=intstr.substring(intlen-7,intlen)

    intstr = temp1+","+temp2

    }

    decnum = Math.abs(parseFloat(anynum)-parseInt(anynum)) //isolate decimal portion

    decnum = decnum * 100 // multiply decimal portion by 100.

    decstr = "" + Math.abs(Math.round(decnum))

    while (decstr.length < 2) {

    decstr += "0"

    }

    retval = intstr + "." + decstr

    if (intnum < 0) {

    retval=retval.substring(1,retval.length)

    retval="("+retval+")"

    }

    retval = "£"+retval

    while (retval.length < width){

    retval=" "+retval

    }

    return retval

    }

    </SCRIPT>

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    </HEAD>
    <BODY aLink=#8a8a8a bgColor=#ffffff
    link=#ff0000 text=#000000 vLink=#215e21>
    <H3 align=center><FONT size=+1>'Flap Jack Costing Sheet</FONT></H3>
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td align="left" valign="middle">My name is:</td>
    <td align="right" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td align="left" valign="middle">My teacher is:</td>
    <td align="right" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td align="left" valign="middle">My class is:</td>
    <td align="left" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td align="left" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td width="3%" align="center" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td width="26%" align="left" valign="middle"><input name="name" type="text" id="name" style="width:220px;" /></td>
    <td width="9%" align="right" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td width="18%" align="left" valign="middle"><select name="teacher" id="teacher">
    <option value=""></option>
    <option value="Mr Booth">Mr Booth</option>
    <option value="Mr Gilkerson">Mr Gilkerson</option>
    <option value="Mr Hayes">Mr Hayes</option>
    <option value="Ms Kandola">Ms Kandola</option>
    <option value="Mrs Perry">Mrs Perry</option>


    </select></td>
    <td width="10%" align="right" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td width="10%" align="left" valign="middle"><select name="class" id="class">
    <option value=""></option>
    <option value="7A1">7A1</option>
    <option value="7A2">7A2</option>
    <option value="7A3">7A3</option>
    <option value="7A4">7A4</option>
    <option value="7B1">7B1</option>
    <option value="7B2">7B2</option>
    <option value="7B3">7B3</option>
    <option value="7B4">7B4</option>
    </select></td>
    <td width="13%" align="left" valign="middle">&nbsp;</td>
    <td width="11%" align="left" valign="middle"></form>
    <input type="button"
    onClick="window.print()"
    value="Print This Page"/></td>
    </table>
    <SCRIPT>

    //Create a new array named prodlist with six elements.

    prodlist = new BuildZeroArray(ProductsInList) //Refers to global variable ProductsInList

    //Populate that array with this product info.

    //The first item, prodlist[0] must be a "non-product" with

    //a unitprice of zero.

    prodlist[0] = new prodobj('-none-',0)

    prodlist[1] = new prodobj('Oats',0.0012)

    prodlist[2] = new prodobj('Sugar',0.00099)

    prodlist[3] = new prodobj('Margarine',0.002)

    prodlist[4] = new prodobj('Golden Syrup',0.00024)

    prodlist[5] = new prodobj('Butter x',0.00024)

    prodlist[6] = new prodobj('Raisins',0.00308)

    prodlist[7] = new prodobj('Sultanas',0.00308)

    prodlist[8] = new prodobj('Banana',0.00079)

    prodlist[9] = new prodobj('Apple',0.00195)

    prodlist[10] = new prodobj('Pears',250.00)

    prodlist[11] = new prodobj('Dried Apricots',0.00499)

    prodlist[12] = new prodobj('Cherries',0.0109)

    prodlist[13] = new prodobj('Dates x',250.00)

    prodlist[14] = new prodobj('Walnuts x',14.99)

    prodlist[15] = new prodobj('Coconut x',250.00)

    prodlist[16] = new prodobj('Marshmallows x',250.00)

    prodlist[17] = new prodobj('Chocolate Chips x',250.00)

    prodlist[18] = new prodobj('Honey',250.00)

    prodlist[19] = new prodobj('Strawberries',250.00)

    prodlist[20] = new prodobj('Peanut Butter',250.00)



    //Create a new array, named ordData, that contains empty Order Objects.

    ordData = new MakeArray(RowsInForm)

    for (var i=1; i<= RowsInForm; i++) {

    ordData[i] = new ordobj(0,0,0,0)}

    </SCRIPT>
    <! A real form would require METHOD = and ACTION= attributes in the FORM tag below ><! to ensure that the data gets sent somewhere. The contents of the tag would be something ><! like FORM name="ordform" METHOD="POST" ACTION="youremailaddress" where youremailaddress ><! really is your e-mail address. However, even that would work only if your ISP supports ><! the use of mailto: in a form tag. If in doubt, contact your ISP for specifics. >
    <FORM name=ordform></P>
    <CENTER>
    <P><! Display the table header></P>
    <table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
    <tr>
    <td width="30%"><img src="https://jupiter.inthehive.net/sites/bigwood/Departments/3083/Costing/flapjack.jpg" width="290" height="290"></td>
    <td width="70%" align="center" valign="top"><table align=center border=1>
    <center>
    <tbody>
    <tr>
    <th width=192> <center>
    <b>Product</b>
    </center></th>
    <th width=120> <center>
    <b>Weight (g)</b>
    </center></th>
    <th width=120> <center>
    <b>Unit Price</b>
    </center></th>
    <th width=120> <center>
    <b>Ext Price</b>
    </center></th>
    </tr>
    <! Generate the rest of the rows using JavaScript>
    <br>
    <script>

    for (var rownum = 1;rownum <= RowsInForm; rownum++) {

    document.write('<TR><TD WIDTH=192>')

    document.write('<SELECT NAME="prodchosen'+rownum+'" onChange= "updateRow('+rownum+')">')

    for (i = 0; i <= ProductsInList; i++) {

    document.write ("<OPTION>"+prodlist[i].name)

    } document.write ('</SELECT>')

    document.write ('</TD><TD WIDTH=72><CENTER><INPUT NAME="qty'+rownum+'" VALUE=""')

    document.write ('MAXLENGTH="3" SIZE=3 onChange="updateRow('+rownum+')"></CENTER>')

    document.write ('</TD><TD WIDTH=120><CENTER>')

    document.write ('<INPUT NAME="unitprice'+rownum+'" VALUE="" MAXLENGTH="10"')

    document.write ('SIZE=10 onfocus="this.blur()"></CENTER>')

    document.write ('</TD><TD WIDTH=120><CENTER>')

    document.write ('<INPUT NAME="extprice'+rownum+'" VALUE="" MAXLENGTH="10"')

    document.write ('SIZE=10 onfocus = "this.blur()"></CENTER>')

    document.write ('</TD></TR>')

    }

    </script>
    <p></p>
    </center>
    </table>
    <center>
    <p>
    <! Second table holds subtotal, sales tax, grand total>
    </p>
    </center>
    <table align="center">
    <tbody>
    <tr>
    <td width=264></td>
    <td width=120><center>
    <p>Subtotal: </p>
    </center></td>
    <td width=120><center>
    <p>
    <input maxlength=10 name=subtotal onFocus=this.blur()
    size=10>
    </p>
    </center></td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>
    <! In real life, you'd want to omit the whole onclick... thing in the input tag below. >
    <! Which is to say you want to get rid of... >
    <! onClick = "alert('I do not really get submitted anywhere. But thanks for trying me!')" ><! In real life, you can omit the entire input tag (i.e. the entire line) below >

    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </CENTER>


    </FORM></P>
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="middle"><strong>
    <label for="Comments">Comments</label>
    </strong></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="middle"><textarea name="Comments" id="Comments" cols="100" rows="5"></textarea></td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    </body>
    </html>

Similar Threads

  1. Remove Rows From Table
    By jason_kelly in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 09:26 PM
  2. Table Column Text
    By F0u4d in forum CSS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 06:40 PM
  3. how to add another column on this table....
    By lilyoungfella in forum HTML
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 01:45 PM
  4. Help me to scroll the table column
    By dak in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2006, 12:39 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2006, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •