Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ddlevelsmenus.js script error message when opening html file in Contribute CS6.5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default ddlevelsmenus.js script error message when opening html file in Contribute CS6.5

    Hello,

    I've developed a website in Dreamweaver that uses the ddlevelsmenus.js file My client uses Contribute CS6.5 for a CMS. Everytime he opens a page to edit, he receives this error message:

    An error has occurred in the script on this page.
    Line: 400
    Char: 4
    Error: Unable to get value of the property 'removeAttribute': obect is null or undefined
    Code: 0
    URL: http://graberassociates.net/js/ddlevelsmenu.js

    Line 400 is: dropul.removeAttribute("class");

    Can you help as to why this error keeps displaying when opening the files? Your help is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Sue

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Sometimes the JavaScript errors that appear while editing a page in a CMS are just temporary, and do not actually show up when the site is viewed in a browser. The reason for the error could be a few things, such as the CMS not fully rendering all parts of the page when in edit mode. Do the errors show up even when the page is published and viewed inside a browser?
    DD Admin

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    workoutmax (01-18-2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ddadmin View Post
    Sometimes the JavaScript errors that appear while editing a page in a CMS are just temporary, and do not actually show up when the site is viewed in a browser. The reason for the error could be a few things, such as the CMS not fully rendering all parts of the page when in edit mode. Do the errors show up even when the page is published and viewed inside a browser?

    No, the errors do not display and everything works fine. It's just a nuisance on his end whenever he tries to update the news pages which he updates frequently.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,164
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    workoutmax, your post was originally caught by our automatic spam filter (it's unclear exactly why-- it can be overprotective sometimes), so your (original) post is approved now. You didn't do anything wrong, so continue with your question (If it happens again, we'll approve it as soon as we see it.)
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| espa˝ol | Deutsch | italiano | portuguŕs | catalÓ | un peu de franšais | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

Similar Threads

  1. Photoshop file is causing a disk error message
    By jhatter in forum Computer hardware and software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 08:05 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 10:27 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-23-2009, 06:44 PM
  4. Validation Script & Error Message Help
    By Jus S in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2008, 03:30 PM
  5. Blending Image Script - parse error message
    By Jeremy in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 05:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •