Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Drop down without JavaScript

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Drop down without JavaScript

    I want this dropdown: http://freshdesignweb.com/demo/2012/...sponsive-menu/ to work without JavaScript enabled in your browser. What does not work without JavaScript is submenus do not want to be seen. I want to either be able to click on the "Portfolio" or "Blog" to see the submenus or that it just works without JavaScript.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Southeastern CT
    Posts
    596
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    That menu requires CSS/jQuery to work.Without the jquery (javascript) it won't work as is.

    There are menus that do not use javascript,is that what you want basicly?

    Or just that one which you provided the link to?
    Thanks,

    Bud

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,581
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    That menu in particular needs javascript to work. But remember Google is your friend.

    http://line25.com/tutorials/how-to-c...-dropdown-menu
    - Mike

Similar Threads

  1. JavaScript Dynamic Drop Down
    By Sanjeev5 in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2008, 04:55 AM
  2. Javascript interaction with a drop down menu
    By amariotti in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 05:02 PM
  3. Javascript Auto Drop Down
    By Mozie in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 05:21 AM
  4. Javascript Drop-Down
    By apdragon in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2006, 04:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •