Advanced Search

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Not working border-radius in IE8!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Not working border-radius in IE8!!!

    Hello,

    border-radius is not working in IE8 but working in FireFox and Chrome..

    Here is my CSS code..

    .block-border {
    padding: 0.833em;
    border: 1px solid white;
    border-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.75);
    background: url(../images/old-browsers-bg/white20.png);
    background: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2);
    -moz-border-radius: 0.8em;
    -webkit-border-radius: 0.8em;
    -webkit-background-clip: padding-box;
    border-radius: 0.8em;
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 4px rgba(50, 50, 50, 0.5);
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 4px rgba(50, 50, 50, 0.5);
    box-shadow: 0 0 4px rgba(50, 50, 50, 0.5);
    }


    can u please help me how to fix border-radius in IE8?

    Thanks alot!!!!!

    uday

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    N 11░ 19' 0.0012 E 142░ 15' 0
    Posts
    1,508
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 89 Times in 88 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    IE8 doesn't support border-radius.

    Instead, have a look at this website, and just follow the instructions.

    Hope this helps.
    Keyboard1333

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keyboard1333 View Post
    IE8 doesn't support border-radius.

    Instead, have a look at this website, and just follow the instructions.

    Hope this helps.
    Keyboard1333
    Hello,

    Thanks for your reply. I used it in my project but not getting result in IE.. but if i try it out side its working properly...

    any idea?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    N 11░ 19' 0.0012 E 142░ 15' 0
    Posts
    1,508
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 89 Times in 88 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by udaybabu View Post
    Thanks for your reply. I used it in my project but not getting result in IE..
    What did you use in your project?
    Had you already tried what it suggested on that website?

    Quote Originally Posted by udaybabu View Post
    but if i try it out side its working properly...
    What do you mean by that?

    Please try to be a little bit more clear.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys,
    have tested the sample that works fine on the webserver that I'm using but can't get it to work integrated on the site.
    I'm trying to use it within Drupal but am not sure where the .htc file should be placed.
    The coding in the css file that I have is as follows:-
    behavior:url(border-radius.htc);
    but am not sure if the path is relative to the css file or the root directory.
    Have placed the file in both locations but still no luck.
    Any suggestions please...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,154
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    Your post is off topic. I'm closing this discussion. You can start a new thread if you wish.
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| espa˝ol | Deutsch | italiano | portuguŕs | catalÓ | un peu de franšais | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •