Thread: Drop-in content box v2.0 positioning

Thanks

Question Drop-in content box v2.0 positioning

1) Drop-in content box v2.0

2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici.../dropinbox.htm

3) Currently this script handles position of the drop in boxes by coordinates in relation to the browser window, (1,1) for top left corner of BROWSER WINDOW and (-1,-1) for lower right. In any case, I am needing to drop in 3 content windows but I need to have the script handle positioning based on the parent div of the (content div) not by browser width/height.

I am not a script programmer but have a basic working knowledge enough to implement them or in some case reverse engineer it to adjust what i need but this is beyond me. The script controlling the positioning is located in the "dropincontentbox.js" file and appears to be this section here:
    Code:
    dropincontentbox.prototype={

show:function(pos){
    		var $=jQuery, $contentbox=this.$contentbox.css({display:'block'}), s=this.s
    		if (typeof pos=="undefined")
    			var pos=s.pos
    		var winmeasure={w:$(window).width(), h:$(window).height(), left:$(document).scrollLeft(), top:$(document).scrollTop()} //get various window measurements
    		var boxmeasure={w:$contentbox.outerWidth(), h:$contentbox.outerHeight()}
    		var finalpos=[]
    		$.each(pos, function(i, val){
    			if (val<0){ //if position value is negative, it means box should be offset from right edge of window
    				finalpos[i]=(i==0)? winmeasure.left+winmeasure.w-boxmeasure.w+val : winmeasure.top+winmeasure.h-boxmeasure.h+val
    			}
    			else if (val=="center"){
    				finalpos[i]=(i==0)? winmeasure.left+winmeasure.w/2-boxmeasure.w/2 : winmeasure.top+winmeasure.h/2-boxmeasure.h/2
    			}
    		})
    		$contentbox.css({left:finalpos[0], top:winmeasure.top-boxmeasure.h-10, visibility:'visible'}).animate({top:finalpos[1]}, s.fxduration, s.fx)
    	},