Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ddlevelsmenu problem with zoom / problem with refresh

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default ddlevelsmenu problem with zoom / problem with refresh

    1) Script Title: ddlevelsmenu 3.02

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...menu/index.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    Hello,

    thanks for this valueable script, works fine for me except these issues:

    Set your screen resolution to 1280 x 800 and your browser to full screen (problem occurs in all current browsers).

    Click: http://www.augusta-bochum.de/index_neu.html

    Hover over "Medizin" and then hover over "Kliniken".

    The upcoming submenu is not aligned at the bottom of "Kliniken", but at the top of the browser window.

    Navigation is hard to perform.

    Restated:

    I have a structure like this: mainmenu item / submenu / subsubmenu (the last with quite some items in it).

    The problem occurs at the most upward item of the submenu.

    The subsubmenu has to be opened upwards what it does. But the alignment of the bottom of the subsubmenu is not at the bottom of the submenu but higher (it is positioned at the top of the window leaving only some few pixels overlap between the submenu item and the bottom of the subsubmenu list making hover navigation difficult (in all current browsers).

    When investigating I found that there are differences in the position of the subsubmenu after zooming in the browser (text only) or changing window size.

    After "Refresh" in the browser the position is correct again. I assume that there are events missing to recalculate dimensions, offsets etc. when zooming or window size modification occur.

    I would appreciate any help.

    Regards
    Bodo

    Thanks for helping
    Bodo
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 11-18-2012 at 05:22 PM. Reason: merge

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,127
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,228 Times in 3,189 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Easiest solution might be to add another item to the subsubmenu.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,910
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 969 Times in 957 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Hmm strangely if I save your page and run it locally, the issue is gone. Anyhow, firstly, you should remove the following initialization call from your page:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">ddlevelsmenu.setup("ddtopmenubarindex2", "topbar");</script>
    It looks up the DIV with ID ddtopmenubarindex2", which as far as I can see isn't a DD Levels Menu.
    DD Admin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks ddadmin for that hint, you are right.

    But the modification (see updated file mentioned above) does not resolve the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. ddlevelsmenu problem on ipad
    By BodoF in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 12:59 PM
  2. ddlevelsmenu items selection problem
    By Peggy_Z in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 06:50 AM
  3. ddlevelsmenu - minor issues on zoom and small browser width
    By semmel in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 09:44 PM
  4. Problem With ddlevelsmenu script while using with IE
    By funkyamitrana1 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 08:08 AM
  5. Strange Problem with ddlevelsmenu
    By jpwdesigns in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 07:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •