Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem with Image Power Zoomer und https

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Problem with Image Power Zoomer und https

    1) Script Title: Image Power Zoomer v. 1.1

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...owerzoomer.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    Hello, I have the problem with the power zoom, that it works well without https, but when I use https, than it doesn't work.

    You can see the problem here with https:

    https://www.petico.de/royal-canin-sp...adult-trad.php

    And without https there is no problem with the zoom effect:

    http://www.petico.de/royal-canin-spe...adult-trad.php

    Can you help me with this problem, so that it will work with https. At the moment both versions are online, but later only the https-version will be visible and the http-version will redirect to the https-version. So it is very important for me that it will work, because I love the zoom-effect.

    Thank you for your help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,074
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,216 Times in 3,178 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Seems to work fine here on the https page. There are a number of other things on the page that are referenced using http: though. Those are causing a security warning in IE 9. But the script that you're asking about is working fine.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, in another thread here there was a tip to only use <script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js">
    without the "http://" and after testing this the script worked.

    Thank you for your advice with the other elements which are not referenced correctly for https. I will look in to it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jscheuer1 View Post
    There are a number of other things on the page that are referenced using http: though. Those are causing a security warning in IE 9.
    Hello again, has nothing to do with the script. But can you help me here out again, please. I have referenced all images without absolute urls, every url is relative... is this causing the IE Warning? I am using a mac and have not IE, so I can not check Do I have to change all URLs to absolute with https://.. ??
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 11-15-2012 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Format

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    29,074
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 3,216 Times in 3,178 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    In its development tools console (F12, console tab, refresh page) IE 9 is complaining about this (from the page's source code):

    Code:
    <p class="akt">&nbsp;</p>	
    
    
    
    
    <!-- GOOGLE ANALYTICS -->
    
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.plagaware.de/addpage.js"></script>
    
    
    </body>
    </html>
    Now it's possible that your server is adding that automatically. If so you have to contact them as to how to change that to a secure protocol. However, if it is in the source code as you have it, it needs to be changed.

    And the code in that script writes code to the page that includes an image with an http reference. If changing the script's reference to https doesn't change the image's reference to https, it will still cause a problem.

    If it's something you're adding you could just get rid of it. It looks third party though, so perhaps just changing the protocol will fix it. If it's something your host is adding, you will have to ask them how to change the protocol on the script and if that doesn't change it on the image as well, then you have to ask them how to change that.

    I also noticed this which IE 9 is not mentioning:

    Code:
    <meta name="description" content="Jetzt ★★★★★-Qualit&auml;t bei Petico.de: Flockenmischfutter für ausgewachsene kleine und mittelgroße Hunde (von 5 bis 25 kg Gewicht) mit normaler Aktivität. Royal Canin Special Club Performance Adult Trad 15 KG VORRATSPACKUNG. - In dieser Kategorie finden Sie Hundefutter von Royal Canin." />
    
    <meta name="robots" content="index, follow" />
    
      <link rel="canonical" href="http://www.petico.de/royal-canin-special-club-performance-adult-trad.php" /> 
    
    
    
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="collmex.css" />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="collmex.js"></script>
    That might need to be changed as well. If there is no https version of that page, the tag can safely be dropped.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you!!! I have fixed it.

    (The canonical URL should be without https because I want Google to add it without the https in their index.)

Similar Threads

  1. Image Power Zoomer URL Problem
    By rozzarob in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 04:58 PM
  2. Power Zoomer plus Image Map?
    By jkoke in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-01-2012, 12:55 AM
  3. Image Power Zoomer large image option IE 9 problem
    By fortwayne in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 01:10 AM
  4. Image Power Zoomer problem on image src change
    By wally in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 07:42 AM
  5. Bug with Image Power Zoomer v1.1
    By spuddle in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2011, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •