Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51) Help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51) Help

    Be easy on my "Semi-Newbie"

    I am trying to remove the white thumbnail associated with the slideshow script.
    http://gemcapsolutions.com/

    Thank you for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 315 Times in 313 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Default

    White thumbnail? What browser are you viewing in?
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    N 11 19' 0.0012 E 142 15' 0
    Posts
    1,524
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 89 Times in 88 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread for the proper posting format when asking a question.
    Last edited by keyboard; 11-06-2012 at 09:10 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello Beverley,

    I tried viewing in IE and Firefox. There is a white thumbnail during the transition. What I was trying to do was remove a photo from the slide show thinking all I had to do was remove the jpg and then realized that was not the way to do it. I had not realized there was a slide-show script that needed to be corrected. The problem is Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51) no longer exists and I have no idea how to remove or add a photo to the slideshow script.

    I hope this makes sense.

    Thank

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I was able to figure it out and I changed the code where it worked fine in Dreamweaver and all the browsers. Here is the new code:

    Code:
    /***********************************************
    * Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51):  Dynamic Drive (http://www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more.
    ***********************************************/
     
    var fadeimages=new Array()
    //SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
    fadeimages[0]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/1.jpg", "", ""] 
    fadeimages[1]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/2.jpg", "", ""] 
    fadeimages[2]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/3.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[3]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/animal1.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[4]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/5.jpg", "", ""] 
    fadeimages[5]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/6.jpg", "", ""]  
    fadeimages[6]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/7.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[7]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/8.jpg", "", ""]  
    fadeimages[8]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/9.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[9]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/10.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[10]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/11.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[11]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/12.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[12]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/13.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[13]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/animal2.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[14]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/15.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[15]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/16.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[16]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/17.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[17]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/18.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[18]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/19.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[19]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/20.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[20]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/21.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[21]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/22.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[22]=["http://gemcapsolutions.com/23.jpg", "", ""]
    But then after uploading it via ftp remote server and clearing my cache it shows up in the source code as the old code that with all the syntax code. Like so:

    Code:
    /***********************************************
    * Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51):  Dynamic Drive (http://www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more.
    ***********************************************/
     
    var fadeimages=new Array()
    //SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
    fadeimages[0]=["10.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[1]=["13.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[2]=["11.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[3]=["7.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[4]=["6.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[5]=["animal1.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[6]=["16.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[7]=["22.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[8]=["18.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[9]=["19.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[10]=["20.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[11]=["21.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[12]=["25.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[13]=["animal2.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[14]=["1.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[15]=["2.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[16]=["3.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[17]=["8.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[18]=["9.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[19]=["4.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[20]=["animal6.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[21]=["12.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[19]=["15.jpg", "", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[20]=["23.jpg", "", ""] //image with link and target syntax
    fadeimages[21]=["5.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[22]=["17.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    Really weird.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 315 Times in 313 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Default

    I dont really understand what you're saying - The script is embedded directly into your web page so you need to upload that to the server, after the revisions, rather than an edited external script file.

    If you need more help, please post a link to the script on DD.
    Focus on Function Web Design | Latest News RSS | Facebook | Twitter |
    Fast Edit (A flat file, PHP web page editor & CMS. Small, FREE, no database!) | Fast Edit BE (Snippet Manager) (Web content editor for multiple editable regions!) | Fast Apps |
    The only limit to creativity is imagination: JemCon.org

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Apologize. I'm not very good at explaining. So, yes it is embedded directly into the webpage and I still have trouble after uploading to the serve. Should I post the entire php script so you can see what I mean?

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Fade-in Slideshow -- Fade Duration and Pause
    By ellenjones6 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 04:18 PM
  2. Remove initial fade in from Ultimate Fade-in slideshow
    By optimus203 in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 06:37 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 04:04 PM
  4. Ultimate fade-in slideshow - fade-in time change
    By TheJoe in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 04:51 PM
  5. Ultimate Fade in Slideshow - how to require FIRST image to fade in?
    By charmedworks in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 07:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •