Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: help required!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default help required!

    Dear All,
    Firstly thank you for looking at my post, and am hoping you would review and help me out.

    what I am trying to do is:
    1) Create a form which captures username, domain using objuserinfo.username and objuserinfo.userdomain

    Things work well till here - I am able to get my form with values populated.

    When i submit that form and the new asp page does not recognize the form values and would return null values.




    HTML Code:
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Sample module</title>
    
    <body>
    <br><br>
    
    <form name="formname" method="post" action="framework.asp">
     <table id="tblMain" align="center" cellPadding="0" cellSpacing="0">
    	  <tr>
    		  <td colSpan="3">
    		  <table cellPadding="0" cellSpacing="0" class="tblLgn">
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="lgnTL"><img alt="" src="images/lgntopl.gif"></td>
    				  <td class="lgnTM"></td>
    				  <td class="lgnTR"><img alt="" src="images/lgntopr.gif"></td>
    			  </tr>
    		  </table>
    		  </td>
    	  </tr>
    	  <tr>
    		  <td id="mdLft">&nbsp;</td>
    		  <td id="mdMid">
    		  <table class="mid">
    			  <tr>
    				  <td><hr></td>
    				  <td>&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td id="tdMsg" class="auto-style2">Your identity has been obtained from your login 
    				  credentials.</td>
    				  <td id="tdMsg">&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="auto-style2"><hr></td>
    				  <td>&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="auto-style2">Computer Name</td>
    				  <td><input id="code" name="code" disabled="disabled" type="text" >&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td style="height: 17px" class="auto-style2">Domain</td>
    				  <td style="height: 17px">
        <input id="udomain" disabled="disabled" name="udomain" type="text" ></td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="auto-style2">Username</td>
    				  <td>
        <input id="uname" name="uname" disabled="disabled" type="text" ></td>
    		  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="r">
    				  &nbsp;</td>
    				  <td class="r">&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    		  </table>
    		  <table class="mid tblConn">
    			  <tr>
    				  <td align="right" class="tdConnImg" rowSpan="2">
    				  <img alt="" src="images/lgnexlogo.gif"></td>
    				  <td class="r">&nbsp;<input id="btnCls" type="submit" class="auto-style1" type="submit" value="Launch Page !!"></td>
    			  </tr>
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="tdCopy">&nbsp;</td>
    			  </tr>
    		  </table>
    		  </td>
    		  <td id="mdRt">&nbsp;</td>
    	  </tr>
    	  <tr>
    		  <td colSpan="3">
    		  <table cellPadding="0" cellSpacing="0" class="tblLgn">
    			  <tr>
    				  <td class="lgnBL"><img alt="" src="images/lgnbotl.gif"></td>
    				  <td class="lgnBM"></td>
    				  <td class="lgnBR"><img alt="" src="images/lgnbotr.gif"></td>
    			  </tr>
    		  </table>
    		  </td>
    	  </tr>
      </table>
    </form>
    
    <script>
    var codeElem = document.getElementById('code')
    var codeuname = document.getElementById('uname')
    var codedomain = document.getElementById('udomain')
    
    var text = "";
    var objUserInfo = new ActiveXObject("WScript.network");
        codeElem.value = objUserInfo.ComputerName;
        codeuname.value = objUserInfo.UserName;
        codedomain.value = objUserInfo.UserDomain;
    </script>

    This form is generated well, it gives me all 3 fields with values populated correctly. When I click on submit button (or launch file button) - it calls a new page "framework.asp" - all I am doing in framework.asp is,

    Code:
    <%
    dim newuname
    newuname = request.form("uname")
    %>
    <%=newuname%>
    It gives me a null value. form values from the previous file are not being passed.

    can any one help me please????

    Your help would be much appreciated.
    Last edited by traq; 10-08-2012 at 07:48 PM. Reason: please use bbcode tags to make your post more readable.

Similar Threads

  1. PHP Required
    By Ryan Fitton in forum PHP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 02:56 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-14-2008, 08:34 AM
  3. TOS Required to Tick
    By paradise in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2007, 11:12 PM
  4. A Little Help Required Please :)
    By Locky in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-20-2007, 04:34 PM
  5. help me here with REQUIRED!
    By TurquoiseGala in forum PHP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 07:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •