Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Height - All Levels Menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Height - All Levels Menu

    Script: DD All Levels Navigational Menu
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...menu/index.htm
    ------------------------------

    Hello.
    I've been working, now for some time, with All Levels Menu, never hade any problems.

    Now I have redesigned my website, and the "default" settings for All Levels Menu, that I never changed before, dont fit my needs.

    I wish to make me topmenu larger, in height.
    So i get I would edit ddlevelsmenu-topbar.css

    I search for: ".solidblockmenu ul{" Correct me if this is incorrect, but I think this is the place to edit
    and added "height:48px;"

    What I have is:

    Code:
    .solidblockmenu ul{
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    float: left;
    font: bold 13px Arial;
    width: 100%;
    height: 48px;
    overflow: hidden;
    margin-bottom: 1em;
    border: 1px solid #625e00;
    border-width: 1px 0;
    background: black url(blockdefault.png) center center repeat-x;
    }
    But this does not work correctly.
    It disconfigures the toplevel menu, can see the image blockdefault.png in the menu etc...

    If I take out the height: 48px; it all works perfect again, but its smaller than what I need.

    Can somoeone please point me in the correct direction?

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by tolinho; 09-07-2012 at 09:18 AM. Reason: Format

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,138
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 992 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post, in this case, http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...menu/index.htm See this thread for the proper posting format when asking a question.

    For the solid block menu, to change its height, you need to modify the height of the top menu's A element, not the main UL. That's because the later is just a shell, not representative of the actual menu's height. With that said, try increasing the height of the A element by increasing its padding:
    Code:
    .solidblockmenu li a{
    float: left;
    color: white;
    padding: 15px 11px;
    text-decoration: none;
    border-right: 1px solid white;
    }
    DD Admin

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    tolinho (09-07-2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Solved

    Sorry about that, and thanks for the warning.
    I edited my post.

    Regarding the solution presented.
    Wonderful.
    It worked

    Thanks so much!!

Similar Threads

  1. Resolved :: All Levels Navigational Menu - Add onclick event to main menu bar
    By JohninAustria in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 11:01 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 03:36 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 04:31 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 08:36 AM
  5. Blue space after drop down menu item using All Levels Menu
    By kpsony in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 07:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •