Advanced Search

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pop-up Window Stopped Working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Pop-up Window Stopped Working

    I'm not sure why my pop-up window just stopped working. I'm using a simple code - here it is:

    <script type="text/javascript">
    function openpopup(popurl) {
    winpops = window.open(popurl,"","width=650, height=400, left=45, top=15, scrollbars=yes, menubar=yes, resizable=0")
    }
    </script>

    <a href="javascript:Openpopup('http://www.geocities.com/omatkd/HolidayCelebration.htm')">Click here
    for more info...</a>

    Any ideas? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The function is case sensitive, you need to use either Openpopup or openpopup, in both sections.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Actually the reason why the "O" in the second openpopup is in caps is because when I was posting this message the purple smilie face keeps appearing rather than "o" so I changed it. But in my acutal code both are the same....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hmmm.... IDK what to tell you, i just used it and it worked, i just changed the "O" to "o" and like you said, the one in your script is an "o" well, got me, sorry, but it works ok for me..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well I checked your site and the popup worked for me, using Firefox. I also tried in IE and it worked. The only problem I see is that 2 of your links (Math Trick, What's Your Sign?) have a semi-colon at the end of the javascript:
    <a href="javascript:Openpopup('http://www.geocities.com/omatkd/[page].htm');">
    If those 2 popups are the ones causing a problem, try removing it. If not, what browser are you using?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for your response. I really don't know why it wasn't working at the time but now it is! Thanks again!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •