Thread: Thank you guys

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Default Thank you guys

Hiys guys,
    As you may or may not have noticed, I am currently sitting on 350 posts, i.e. I am now a senior coder, which I think has only taken me two or three months, a nd now looking at it, my post per day rate is only second to the two mods, Daniel and John, (John of course having one which no one will ever surpass.... Ever), and as keyboard quite aptly in pm,
    congradulations! You now officialy have no life!
    Which I thought was quite nice of him, and therefore responded by telling him that his spelling is a bit off.
    Anyways, to the real point of the thread, I'd like to thank the mods (or at least the ones who ever come on), for giving me warnings for quoting people (you know what im talking about john) ddadmin, for being ever enigmatic, keyboard, for being ever taunting, z1mbie, for literally thanking every post on any of his threads ever, and to the rest of the users, 98% of which never come on.
    In order to celebrate this rather non-momentous occasion, I'd like anyone who reads this thread, to post about your favorite post you've ever seen n dynamic drive forums.

I'll start with on that I found quite hilarious by John, which I quickly screenshotted in case he removed it, which he did a couple of minutes later.
    It was in a thread within which apache tech and John were both giving different advice to some poor confused newcomer in which John decided to post something along the lines of:
    If you decide to follow my advice, I will delete apache's posts from the thread, but if you decide to go with apache's advice, I will give you both my blessings and leave the thread.

I found this quite hilarious as it sounded very much like the wisened old moderator, giving his blessing for his only son, apache, to go and marry this newcomer, or some such.

Once again, I'd like to thank you all.
    Bernie