Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Featured Image Zoomer v1.5 &Image Thumbnail Viewer II

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Question

    1) Script Title: how can we do multiple zooming
    2) Script URL (on DD):

    3) Describe problem: how can we do multiple zooming by using the Featured Image Zoomer v1.5 & Image Thumbnail Viewer II



    I cannot call the' id ' of Featured Image Zoomer v1.5, because Image Thumbnail Viewer II is using <a href src=""> instead of <img>.

    so can any one suggest how to do it.

    I need to do the following
    1. display thumbnail of an image
    2. while clicking the thumbnail, display the original image with original size
    3. the parts of original image must be zoom with Featured Image Zoomer v1.5

    here is the website..

    http://harvestcfood.com/frm/

    Regards
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 07-09-2012 at 08:21 AM. Reason: merge dupes

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Hitchhiking the Galaxy
    Posts
    1,013
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 139 Times in 139 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I don't understand what the problem is with calling the idea on an a tag.
    "Most good programmers do programming not because they expect to get paid or get adulation by the public, but because it is fun to program." - Linus Torvalds
    Anime Views Forums
    Bernie

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi Bernie

    Nice to hear from you..
    can u solve the following problem.

    Just look at the website
    http://harvestcfood.com/frm/

    1. click thumbnail view of cashew -->Roll over the big image of cashew ---->will get zooming of correct image

    2. click thumbnail view of ship------> Roll over the big image of ship----> you will get zooming of cashew(wrongly instead of ship).

    Can u solve this problem ? I think you got it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default setting id in ahref tag

    Hi

    Can any one suggest to set an id to the image (img/test.jpg) in following coding

    <a href="img/test.jpg" alt="Image">

    any possibility to do it with javascript or php by calling functions or if any ?

    Regards

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    I take it you mean programmatically, rather than just:

    Code:
    <a id="YOUR_ID_HERE" href="img/test.jpg" alt="Image">

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    In JQuery, by title:

    PHP Code:
                    $(document).ready(function() {
                        $(
    'a').each(function() {
                            if($(
    this).attr('title') == 'Image') {
                                $(
    this).attr('id') = 'YOUR_ID_HERE';
                            }
                        });
                    }); 
    In JQuery, by href:

    PHP Code:
                    $(document).ready(function() {
                        $(
    'a').each(function() {
                            if($(
    this).attr('href') == 'img/test.jpg') {
                                $(
    this).attr('id') = 'YOUR_ID_HERE';
                            }
                        });
                    }); 
    Last edited by ApacheTech; 07-09-2012 at 12:22 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    Thanks

    But its not working. i need to set id for img/test.jpg not a href tag. can u suggest anything more ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    How do you mean? Can you give an example or link to the page you're working on? Make sure you post any code on these forums within [html][/html] or [php][/php] tags.

    It may not be working if you don't have JQuery installed. Add the following line to your head tag:

    PHP Code:
    <script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js"></script> 
    Remember that id's are designed to be unique to the page. The standard HTML markup for an image link is as follows:

    PHP Code:
    <class="image-link" href="img/test.jpg" title="Image 1">
        <
    img id="Image1" src="img/test.jpg" alt="Image 1" title="Image 1" />
    </
    a
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 07-09-2012 at 05:00 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    This is the site iam working http://harvestcfood.com/frm
    click on thumbnails and hover the images for zoom you will get the mistake.

    ...wrong zoom for image.
    what i can do for that ?



    or we can do any other javascript ? @ApacheTech
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 07-09-2012 at 04:52 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    I'm not sure on this one tbh. I'm sure someone here will be able to help you, but if it were me, I'd simply look for a better zoom script.

    There are a multitude of them here:

    http://www.tripwiremagazine.com/2012...m-effects.html

    I would highly recommend Zoomooz, it's number 17 on the list at the site above.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •