Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ERROR:ddsmoothmenu not working with newer version of jQuery

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation ERROR:ddsmoothmenu not working with newer version of jQuery

    1) Script Title:
    ddsmoothmenu not working with newer version of jQuery [1.7.1]
    2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...smoothmenu.htm
    3) Describe problem:
    If i use jQuery 1.3.2, the dropdown works fine, but .toggle() is not working in my functions.
    AND if i use jQuery 1.7.1 the dropdown feature doesn't work anymore but .toggle is working nice.

    Please help me!!
    I am not able to solve this problem. I cannot understand the correct reason behind this issue...................!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,889
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 964 Times in 953 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    I just tested the stock version of DD Smooth Menu with jQuery 1.7.1, and it seems to work fine. Is your version an edited/ custom version? I ask this as there is no toggle() calls inside the default version.
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ddadmin View Post
    I just tested the stock version of DD Smooth Menu with jQuery 1.7.1, and it seems to work fine. Is your version an edited/ custom version? I ask this as there is no toggle() calls inside the default version.
    I have tested with default versions {1.7.1 & 1.3.2}.

    with jQuery 1.7.1 the dropdown feature doesn't work,
    & with jQuery 1.3.2(default in ddsmoothmenu) the .toggle feature is not working....

    Are u getting the dropdown on hovering the menu [with jQuery latest]?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,889
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 964 Times in 953 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vshal526 View Post

    Are u getting the dropdown on hovering the menu [with jQuery latest]?
    Yep. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi Guys
    Did you solved this problem?
    Could you tell me what was the problem with newer jquery?

    thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,889
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 964 Times in 953 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    What browser are you using? Testing the script out using jQuery 1.7.2, again, it seems to work fine for me. Exact jQuery reference used:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
    DD Admin

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •